Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 7861 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7861 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Jennifer L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location
Location
Price is ok with a good location. Prices during christmas are ussually high.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Cliff L. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Hotel is near the ferry but the rooms are small
Good location,
Hotel is old, and small. The rooms are clean but old. In the other hand, very good place to stay because it is close to the metro, ferry and busstation.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Joanne C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Superb Location!
Everything you want to go is very accessible from this hotel
I Had so much fun staying in this hotel, everything is just within your reach, hotel rooms are quite small but are very tidy =D
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Gulbul S. from Mauritius
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location but small room
Near all the main attractions in Nathan Road
We stayed for two days at the hotel. Thought the room was small but it was very clean. I think the people at the reception need to be more customer friendly. They don't seem to notice you when you approached them. While we were checking out we asked for the bell boy service. The guy came and took only three lugguages ( out of 5). He didn't come back. We we enquired at the reception they seem unconcerned. We had to bring the other lugguages ourselves. The other thing you get only Japanese breakfast.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Joanne C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Excellent Location!
I love the location of the hotel! Very near to the great shopping areas in tsim sha tsui! The MTR station just across the street is a plus factor! Room cut are just a bit small but doesn't matter because the place is very clean and the attendants are very nice c",)",) I will surely stay there again in my future visits to HK!
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Daniel B. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Very tight quarters
Inexpensive, friendly service and good location for a frenetic stay
Rooms incredibly small, not very recently built/modern (i.e. "keep the door shut when showering to avoid the steam from setting off the fire alarm"), very loud since close to the action, which is a plus and a minus.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Varang N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
The hotel with good service and great location.
The hotel reach the basic standard of hotel. The location is very great.
The location of the hotel is very great. The room is clean. Staff have a good service mind. You can take a few minute walk to many highlight tourist attraction like avenue of the star, SOL, hong king cultural musuem. And it's near MTR exit that you can take to many place in Hong Kong. I'd love to suggest this hotel to anyone who seek the hotel which has the whole package, The imperial is the best choice for you i gurantee.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Kean O. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Tinny hotel with good location
Very good location
This hotel has very good location. It is convenient for shopping, eating, handing out with friends. But the room is really small. I got the room even without window. The hotel in Hong Kong is just expensive.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

SIN L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very near to the star avenue and harbour city shopping centre in Canton road.
Very run down and small room. TV have inteference and distortion. It like a budget hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

TZU C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, within 5 minute walk from MTR.
Location
The Imperial Hotel has a great location, located in downtown tsim sha tsui, it's within a 5 minute walk from the nearest MTR exit. Also, it's very close to the Victoria Harbor. I can't say that the hotel itself is all new and nice, but judging by the location, the room itself didn't matter that much. We got an upgrade to a deluxe with one double bed on the eighth floor, and had a street of Nathan Road. As a new traveler in Hong Kong, I couldn't have asked for more.
Reviewed December 27, 2012