Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 7859 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

WAHDIAH A.
Singapore
December 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms
The location is very convenient like the MTR stn, restaurants and shopping
The Hotel location is good as it is very centralised along Nathan road and 5mins walk to the nearest MTR Tsim Sha Tsui station and surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Walking distance to Harbour Front promenade, Avenue of the Stars and the big Harbour city shopping mall and also the Star Ferry is located there at Harbour Front too.

Wai L.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Great Location
Convenient for eating & shopping
Situated right in center of tsim sha tsui, a tourist spot in Hong Kong. This, it's easy to be by various transport like taxi & mrt.... It's great timing to enjoy the street lighting during this Xmas seasons !!

Wai L.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Right Location
Foods & Shops all around
The hotel is a little old but still keep in clean & tidy conditions. The good thing about this hotel is its location, right in city center of tsim sha tsui. Lots of transport can reach the hotel easily, mrt station just opposite the hotel

Mark L.
United States
December 12, 2012
Great location but musty smelling rooms
Location
I have booked several times through Agoda in HK and have always been pleasantly surprised with the value for the accommodations. This time, maybe not. The location was very good if you wanted to be near shopping, Victoria Harbor, MTR. Hotel is a bit dated with typical small rooms and relatively inattentive hotel staff. The main challenge with the hotel was the unbelievably smelly rooms - musty and moldy smelling. I left the noisy bathroom exhaust fan on for my entire week stay - hoping to exhaust some of the bad air!

maria B.
Philippines
December 12, 2012
great location perfect for shopping
location
i always enjoy my stay at imperial hotel. everytime i go to hongkong i always book on this hotel. i love the fact that it is so accesible to everything like shopping, sightseeing, mtr station and others.the housekeeping is so accomodating with all your requests. actually i am planning of booking again on this hotel on my nest visit on febrary next year.

Sieh C.
Malaysia
December 12, 2012
Great location but small room
Location
good! only set back is no free wifi. hope free wifi will be provided next time when i come again or else i will look for a hotel with free wifi.

Kristie L.
Singapore
December 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms
location is good : in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui
The reception is not so friendly or helpful. The room is small and looks old.

Muhammad A.
Pakistan
December 11, 2012
Great Location but very small room.
Location is great
Location of this hotel is great. Rooms are very very small. No complementary Internet.

Jefferson L.
Philippines
December 11, 2012
Great location, but rooms a bit small
Superb Location
Was originally reserved for a single person for business travel but had a last minute itinerary change. For a single businessman, room probably would suffice. But for a couple, the room was definitely not recommendable as there wasn't enough room to move around for two, much less pack large luggages for say a leisure trip. Location though is excellent as its smack in the center of Tsim Sha Tsui.

YAP S.
Singapore
December 11, 2012
Quite okay stay
The triple bed room was big enough to fit 4 luggages and the family
The room was quite spacious, and the hotel has indeed blocked the view of Chungking Mansion from the toilet in the room. Location was pretty good, but the staff were rather cold. Breakfast is not easily available nearby as the shops open at 10.30. However, there are many shops nearby and it should be easy to find a spot for dinner at night.