arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 7784 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7784 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.1

7.3 Santoso T.
Indonesia
January 02, 2015
hotel with good location in Tsim sha tsui
location nearby east tsim sha tsui mtr station, early check in acceptable, wifi at lobby
old room design but with bigger bed size than other 3 stars hotel. water heater in the bathroom heats constantly

6.7 Astara B.
Indonesia
January 02, 2015
Good Location
Not new hotel but good location. Just at Nathan Road, near to water front.
In the room so noise you can hear your out side activity or your side room.

8.3 Qiang W.
United States
January 01, 2015
Great location
Friendly staff, on time daily cleaning up, and the best is the location: very convenient to go almost everywhere in Hong Kobg!
Our stay at Imperial Hotel was very pleasant: the location is great and we can go to other parts of Hong Kong very conveniently. We even can go back to the hotel for a rest and then went out for shopping again. The cleaning staff was very helpful, and cleaned our room on time. The reception staff was also vey friendly and would always be ready to help. The check out was quick. The only drawback is the room was old. Other than that we were very satisfied with our stay at Imperial Hotel.

2.7 Concepcion T.
Philippines
December 31, 2014
Not worth the value for money
Only the location (near MTR stations)
The hotel rooms are old and smell of mold, even smells like liniment; the carpet looks old and dirty.The toilets look run-down, the bathtubs are stained, (was almost afraid to step into it); the grouting are also stained. My children were afraid to use the toilets (they said it was creepy). We had to pay deposit (refunded during checkout). We had to pay $5 per piece of luggage when we left it at the concierge. Having just come from japan, the Imperial hotel rate was even more expensive than the ones we used in Tokyo and Osaka which were much bigger, cleaner and with more amenities - i don't think i got the value for my money.

5.3 Shamini B.
Malaysia
December 31, 2014
Visit to Hong Kong with young kids
Location
Was not very pleasant. Room was too small and pricey for how basic it was. Felt old and shabby. Some staff were not polite. The only good thing about it is the location. Accessible to a lot of touristy places.

4.7 Leonardo P.
Philippines
December 30, 2014
Poor Hotel
Very Bad

4 Abby H.
Malaysia
December 30, 2014
Imperial Hotel
Strategic location
Room too small and not comfortable at all.

5.3 Othello I.
Philippines
December 30, 2014
Average
Hotel location
Ok....average

5.7 Vicky K.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
The only good thing is LOCATION
location, cheap and still location
The location is extremely good as it is located at central and right opposite a train exit However, the service is extremely lousy and they are very rude.. The picures shown of the room is totally not truthful. When we went in the room, it was stinky and the condition of the room is extremely bad. The safe was not working and the bed is extreme yellowish and hard. However, the housekeeper and technician was really nice and helpful. The lift is extremely slow and breakdown frequently. Lucky we are staying at level 13 as those staying at lower level like 5 to 7 will always have to wait for next few lift before they can get in as the lift is always full. The lift is small and cramp as well. One of the night when my partner and I went back to hotel and waited really long for the lift. After i-don-know how many minutes, finally we get to our hotel room, only to realise both access cards are not working (not able to access thhe room at all). We went back down to the reception (please just imagine that we got to wait for like another 10 to 15 min just for the lift to reach our level) and asked the receptionist. She did not even apologise and i only overheard her saying to her colleague saying "it's spoilt" in chinese. She then took a while to get new access cards for us and just pass to us without any explanation on why it happened. And yes, then we have got to wait for the legendary lift again. We have stayed at other hotels in hong kong before and this is the worst experience in hong kong. Advise you to pay a little more for better hotel!!

6.7 mongkol K.
Thailand
December 29, 2014
Good location close to victoria habour.
Location. Location. L