arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

6.7 Theo C.
Netherlands
February 24, 2013
Price is good with good service.
The coffee refill
This is a good hotel for a good price in ur staying in HK. But I'd rather stay at their other hotel, The Royal Pacific in Tsim Sha Tsui. A bit more expansive, but close to any accomodations. But I have say that the bar at the Island Pacific has coffee refill.

7.3 Averil P.
Canada
February 24, 2013
Lovely Hotel, rooms fairly small ,large windows
Floor to ceiling windows,overlooking harbour
Location was good, right along harbour,short walk to IFC. Treated well,central piers. Room was clean,small, bed kingsize and comfortable. concierge could have had some brochures for tours etc. Really had nothing of that sort. Had to go to an IBIS up the road for information. Would consider staying there again.

8.3 Ivan M.
United States
February 23, 2013
Distant, but a very pleasant stay!
Welcoming staff, very nice amenities, shuttle service.
Caught a deal here and really enjoyed the place, note the shuttle doesn't run very late into the night but the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very nice and my be was comfortable. I would gladly stay again but it's maybe a 10-15 minute walk off of a MTR line.

8.3 Jeremy T.
Hong Kong
February 21, 2013
convient & value for money
good location, simple, clean
I have lived in HK for a number of years. This hotel is well located and is great value for money by Hong Kong standards.

9 William L.
Canada
February 21, 2013
Great and freindly service
the front desk staff did an excellent job
when i booked i had asked for a smoking room and on arrival none were available. the staff made note and the following day made arrangements for a room change for me and actually upgraded me to a harbour view although the view was lacking because the windows (outside) were dirty. would definately stay here again.

4.3 Wong A.
China
February 20, 2013
Not Worthy
Nothing
The pool is really tiny. Two safety guards got nothing to do so just watch people, so we felt uncomfortable. Room is old fashioned. Clean definitely. Buildings next to the hotel are close enough to read what people doing inside. In my opinion, the price is over than the quantified value in term of the quality of the room and service. Two beds are merged into one king size bed.

8 Duarte A.
Portugal
February 19, 2013
Lovely Hotel
Very good service
We had a very pleasent stay and the staff was very kinf and polite. The room was not very large, but according to Hong-Kong standards, it was enough.

8 CHIA T.
Taiwan
February 17, 2013
good value
the tram is in front of the hotel
the transportations are convenience. u can take the tram in font of the hotel or walk to the mtr around 10 more mins.the attentants can speak many languages and are helpfull .the hotel is located at the seafood street so that it is a little smelly if y walk along the street.

7 Barnaby D.
United Kingdom
February 16, 2013
Farther from the center than you'd think.
Clean rooms, good internet
It was a decent hotel, but we usually stay in the Riverside Hotel in Sha Tin and took this room on a lark. We thought it would be nice to stay somewhere more central because we had tickets for a show on Hong Kong island. While this was obviously a better location, it was still a fifteen minute walk to the nearest metro stop and the rooms were much smaller and less well-appointed than the Riverside in Sha Tin.

5.3 Mery S.
Indonesia
February 14, 2013
Bad staff attitude
Nothing