Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5959 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Kevin C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Service with a smile.
nothing great but all acceptable considering it's in hk.
i booked for 3 days but stayed 2 because my business partners who were staying at shatin/university station were complaining on the distance apart. this was the only reason i left the room vacant the third night. this hotel is acceptable for the price of + at that time. there are trams but are a chock of block in the mornings whilst walking o the sheung wan mrt station can be a challenge towing a luggage. plenty of buses nearby but did not take as unfamiliar. room service is timely. entrance and lobby are well presented. the rooms obviously was renovated many years ago. else, this is a hotel i would recommend especially if there is a budget to meet.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Lim M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Shuttle bus service is terrible
nothing much i like about this hotel
Waited 1 .5 hours for the scheduled shuttle bus but did not arrived. Terrible smell at smoking floor corridor and room
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Chooi T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
nice hotel with great staff
clean and beautiful hotel
nice clean hotel with shuttle bus service. the small shops nearby with good food. tram station is near too.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Selenge I. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Sea view and good facilities
nice outdoor swimming pool
clean room but small. free shuttle bus to metro station, otherwise only way to city center is a taxi.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Allan A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great hotel and nice staff
The view is so nice!
The hotel staff are so nice and accomodating, you will wake up with a good view. Traveling in macau for a quick tour is easy.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Katrina Z. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
Great Location
value and location
location and price was great. good value. recommended.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Eva W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
good view but small rooms
good view of the sea
far away from MTR , small rooms, friendly hotel service and good view of the sea
Reviewed February 27, 2013

wang Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
3rd time stay in this hotel
convinience
it's my 3rd time stay in this hotel, the location is convenience, service is good, wifi is fast, good harbor view
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Chooi T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Good service hotel with great staff
The hotel is clean, staff is great and greeting you all the time
The hotel is located near to the MTR station and it has shuttle bus to carry you to the MTR station. the Tram station is nearby as well. There are few good small restaurant/cafe nearby as well
Reviewed February 27, 2013

yii L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Wonderful serviced hotel
Friendly staff, great harbor view room, amazing big room at Connaught road
i will definitely return to this hotel for my next visit. the shuttle bus provided make the connecting between island an ease! it depart right on the dot as the schedule provided. the room itself is big and great. i am paying 3 star rate but receiving a 4 star service and facility.
Reviewed February 27, 2013