Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5961 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5961 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Antony C.
United Kingdom
October 07, 2012
Very pleasant hotel!
Very clean and comfy!
Island Pacific is a very nice hotel in terms of layout (from both entrance to guest room). The lobby is spacious, nicely decorated and welcoming, the same can be said about the guest rooms. Beds are comfy, rooms are clean and there's not the morning rush or crowded atmosphere you may experience at some other hotels. This hotel is definitely worth booking if ease of travelling is not the main concern. Buses into central Hong Kong is easy but walking to the nearest MTR station (Sheung Wan), will take approximately 10-15 minutes.

To B.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2012
Hotel in general is nice enough and within budget
Having travelled to Hk many times, this hotel is quite far from the life of the city, however, it is if you are walking but with hk well infrastructure, you can get to central pretty quick by mtr. this hotel has a very small entrance but the rooms are quite comfortable with a nice sea view. the hotel in general is a bit old. but other than that, service was great, most staff were polite and speak english ok.
however, it is if you are walking but with hk well infrastructure, you can get to central pretty quick by mtr. this hotel has a very small entrance but the rooms are quite comfortable with a nice sea view. the hotel in general is a bit old. but other than that, service was great, most staff were polite and speak english ok.

Cheung T.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2012
Good location, reasonable price
Clean and nice
Close to ferry terminal, bus stop. Clean and nice room. Free wifi. Nice enough service. Nice view. 100% come back.

Agus W.
Indonesia
October 05, 2012
Nice staffs
Staffs are nice and very helpful, nice views from the rooms.
Located near the harbor the hotel got a nice view from the room. I stayed during the mooncake festival, the staffs were very nice and helpful they were always there when I needed anything. The room was kinda small, but I have heard that is the way it is in HK. All in all, was very satisfied with this hotel.

anthony Y.
Canada
October 05, 2012
kinda disappointed
good service
ordered seaview room from agoda and even paid extra money for that; however i was actually given a half seaview room. its prolly my own mistake for not paying attention while booking.Yet the view was alot worse than what i expected

caroline T.
October 04, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
selling points
it was nice hotel, ive travelled with family. and had fun times. it was one of my fav hotel, so will be there on next trip ! rooms was clean, complete with things you need. just lovely! also good prices for the rates of the hotels. they have complimentary busses service to bring you to the ferry port to macau.

Rui B.
Portugal
October 04, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
The service professionalism
Great location but with a very modest looking swimming pool

Edward V.
Australia
October 04, 2012
Good view over the harbour, but a bit isolated
Nice hotel, good harbour views
Nice hotel, but a bit removed from the CBD. Hotel includes restaurants and bar but prices higher than equivalent street options. Nice view from our room over the harbour, especially at night. Not good access to underground/Octopus system, so some reliance on cabs and walking. Interesting chinese medicinal gardens and medicinal shops in the area.

Naliza R.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Great location but very small rooms
Great view of the ocean
The hotel room we stayed in had a stunning view of the ocean, although partially blocked by the skyscrapers. We get to see the city skyline too, though. But out room is really extremely small for 2 people, the smallest i have stayed in so far. It was an effort just to walk to the bathroom without bumping into each other. Free wi fi internet is a plus point. Taxi to the city and the airport is easy to get from the hotel. The hotel location is convenient as it is near the ferry terminal to Macau, if you plan to cross over or are coming from Macau.

Erik S.
Philippines
October 02, 2012
Fair place for its price
Price
When we stayed in this hotel for only one night. The overall experience was just fine. The price justifies the stay. The location is good. The staff service is also excellent.