arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5940 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Jari K.
Finland
June 09, 2012
Perfect hotel and it's wotrh of money / upea hotel
Perfect place to stay few nights / taydellinen paikka yopya pari yota
Everything in hotel gives so nice and relaxing feeling to stay there. Rooms in higher floor gives perfect view. My room was in 28 floor and there is 29 floor. Hotellin taso antaa todella mukavan ja rentouttavan olon siella ollessa. Ylempien kerrosten huoneet avaavat todella hienot nakymat. Huoneeni oli 28. kerroksessa ja hotellissa on 29 kerrosta.

Yeo Q.
Singapore
June 09, 2012
Small but clean rooms
Staff can converse pretty well in English
location is not too bad, not very near the mtr station, but accessible with the bus. hotel provides shuttle bus to mtr station too.

Kai Y.
Malaysia
June 08, 2012
Great location for Tramway
Public transport is good, room is clean and very thoughful in the layout design
oveall satisfactory stay.amber of shopping mall in wan chai & central. tramway station is just outside the hotal. express bus to airpost is near to hotel but not as good asramada hotel (the airpost bus stop is just opposite the hotel). only complaint is the sound proof of the room. door slamming can be heard in the roomloudly.

Kevin N.
United States
June 08, 2012
Great Hotel Great Service
Clean Rooms w/ a great view
I have stayed at the Island Pacific many times and it is a nice place to stay in Sheung Wan. Not right in the action but not far from it.

BRIAN L.
United Kingdom
June 07, 2012
Good Hotel - a liitle out of town
Good service and clean, nice pool open 7-8pm
A good Hotel, value for money although a little out of town still has good bus and tram links

Julie C.
Canada
June 07, 2012
Nice hotel with amazing service
Service
i was very impressed with how nice and efficient the staff was at island pacific hotel. the location is good but not great. there are no mtr station nearby although you can use buses or trams and taxis are affordable in hk. the hotel offers a free shuttle service which is nice but it's only every 30 minutes. the room is nice and comfortable. the pillows were really uncomfortable though. i would return to this hotel and recommend to my friends.

Meiling W.
Hong Kong
June 07, 2012
Nice hotel
Very nice sea view room, easy to go , fair rates!
All is good, only the room is a bit small! Very nice sea view ! Staff give me a twin bed room at first as I request a double bed when booking n chk in, but they change another one to us very fast n we just need to wait at the room, service is not bad!

Josephine L.
Canada
June 06, 2012
Excellent location, easy transportation, nice room
Neighbourhood restaurants open as early as 5 in the morning.
love the location -- many restaurants. easy public transportation for bus, metro and tram. older hotel equals a bigger room with nice harbour view. can't sleep, no problem; breakfast available by 5 in the morning at many neighbourhood restaurants.

Ranjan G.
United States
June 05, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great room withoartial view of ocean
Good room and bathroom. Close to Macao Ferry service port.Free shiutle to Hong Kong Station and Center is very convenient for guests.

Chun L.
Hong Kong
June 04, 2012
Awesome Hotel, clean and service was great!
The room view and location
Really liked my stay this time. All are expected expectations.