Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5959 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Suk S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
clean decent and nice but bit far
multi functions rest. bus etc
good service, bit far from downtown have restaurant within the hotel consider far
Reviewed April 17, 2012

cyril L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
The attitude of the staff was the best thing about staying at the Island Pacific. It was consistently friendly and helpful. It was clean , the view on the high floor was beautiful and the staff were lovely. The courtesy bus to various central locations was an added plus.
we enjoyed our stay at the Island Pacific Hotel. It is slightly out of the centre but we chose it because it was near to where we needed to be in hong Kong. There is a courtesy bus which is useful to get you to various central locations and taxis are plentiful and inexpensive. We had a room on a high floor and the view was wonderful even from the side. The room was clean and well appointed. Most importantly, the staff were consistently helpful and courteous at all times. They were a real pleasure. The only negative aspect was the breakfast which we found far too expensive. Luckily there are reasonable places within easy walking distance of the hotel. Overall we would recommend staying here.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Chan C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Comfortable hotel
reasonable price with swimming pool
the room is nice with very high ceiling but rather small. not very good location as not near mtr(around 15min walk to nearest mtr station). can find many chinese restaurant in reasonable price nearby. the swimming pool is nice but not big enough.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Matthew V. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Nice and clean. Good location and good value
Value
thoroughly enjoyed the hotel until the last night when due to a lost in translation moment i did not receive my wake up call in the morning, overslept and almost missed my fly flight! the staff at the front desk essentially admitted fault and immediately offered to pay for my cab. i made the flight. good job island pacific.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

LEE Y. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
highly recommended hotel
convenience location, clean and tidy rooms
island pacific hotel is one of the hotel in hong kong which i will highly recommend, as its locations is very convenience and very near to the western harbour tunnels which is a faster tunnels towards hong kong island and the airport. the room is so tidy and clean and also the sea view of the room is so nice. its not an expensive hotel but is certainly a good choice for business travel especially you need to approach to central, sheung wan and also macau ferry pier.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Martin G. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Good hotel and very friendly staff
Good room, nice hotel, friendly staff, in a quite good location
easy access to tramway (e.g. to go to soho) and only 5 minutes by taxi to the kowloon ferry termional . nice room and very friendly staff. free wifi, nice lobby cafe. swimming pool. good price for the quality offered
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Gerard W. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
nice hotel, good value for money in hk
great location, great value for money
great 4* hotel in hk, perfect location close to ferry terminal and central shopping districts. nice rooms, great comfortable beds and good service. cafe and swimming pool are definite pluses. highly recommended for weekend stays.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Vineet A. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Good Hotel and Service
shuttle bus service, location
pleasant stay with nice view of the room. the room size is bit small but given the cost it was justifiable.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Andrew L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great Value
Great value and good location and food
Overall excellent hotel. Only issue I had was the sky high laundry prices. One load was more than the hotel room so I had to walk along the street to find an alternative. Very strange considering all the other prices are reasonable including food and minibar items.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Jung S. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
best features of the hotel
very good. good service,good room. i will always stay at Island pacifit hotel when i reach Hongkomg.
Reviewed April 15, 2012