arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5917 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Brian L.
United States
February 18, 2012
Good views and service, rooms a bit dated
Nice pool, friendly staff
The hotel was nice thought a bit tired, could use a freshener of the carpet. The room was on the small side but the view was great esp. of the marathon. Plus you could see a nice bit of the harbor. I would also make note that the room service was efficient and the pool was quite nice.

7.7 keng C.
Malaysia
February 17, 2012
Nice Hotel with value for money
Well served by Tram and buses
the hotel is slightly off the central locations on the hk island. however the tram line is nearby and bus stop is prectically at the doorstep. the hotel has regular shuttle bus to the mtr station and hk-macao ferry terminal. the room is spacious by hk standard. it is clean and has the usual amenities and the wifi is free and adequate. the street next to the hotel is lined with shops selling dried sea food.

7.3 Asaf R.
Israel
February 17, 2012
OK rooms , good service , but rough neighborhood
good service, staff super nice , clean
OK rooms , good service , but rough neighborhood ,staff super nice , clean

6 Sidney A.
Philippines
February 17, 2012
lovely hotel with good access to everywhere
free shuttle bus to mtr and airport and macau terminal, with free internet access downstairs
room feels a little unclean, but staff performance was generally ok except some staff dont speak english and i didnt have a newspaper every morning, staff was friendly and there was a free shuttle to mtr, area has lots of convenience stores and small restaurants

6.3 Theresa Y.
Singapore
February 16, 2012
Good Value Hotel on Hong Kong Island
Friendly staff
Island Pacific Hotel is under the Sino Group of Hotels which provides good value rooms especially on Hong Kong island. However, the hotel is some distance from Central and the room is relatively small with not so pleasant view of tall residential flats and limited view of the harbour. The room is graced with modern touches and amenities which made my stay a pleasant one. The reception staff and concierge are friendly and helpful. A housekeeping staff transformed 2 twin beds in my room into one seamless double bed in under 15 minutes.

6.7 Siow L.
Malaysia
February 15, 2012
Far from MTR
Free Wifi
The bad thing is it's far from MTR and about a 20 minute walk distance or take a cab for around HKD20 from MRT to hotel. We paid for a side-harbor view but we were facing a bunch of ugly buildings, the harbour was on the side and you could barely see anything nice.

9 naomi P.
Australia
February 15, 2012
good location , nice hotel
friendly staff
nice staff upgraded us to a rally nice view of the harbour

7 David C.
Canada
February 15, 2012
Quiet and clean hotel near sheung wan
Rooms quiet and had all the needed amenities
Rooms were a little small but were very clean. Housekeepin very obsessed with cleaning that they knock on your door even though the do not disturb sign is on. Buffett very average, could be considered expensive. front desk service was very nice.

8.3 Christopher B.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2012
Nice Hotel, super staff, great harbour view rooms
Exceptionally helpful service, free shuttle bus,
Used as a base on Hong Kong Island. Means you need bus, tram, ferry for most trips, but no problem unless pressed for time. They upgraded us to ninth floor ocean view room - very good, quiet.

7.7 Heng S.
Hong Kong
February 15, 2012
Excellent Service But Location not good.
Their staff are very nice and helpful, The Buffet Dinner is good!
i choose this hotel for celebration with my girlfriend. the staff are very nice and helpful. and the buffet dinner at 1/f is good but not have many choices. i chosen superior side harbour view, but just have half side for sea view. and the other side facing to residential building on the other hand, the location is far from mtr sheung wan station. you may need to take tram or bus from hotel to other part of hk. overall the hotel is good. except hotel location and the view.