Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Fuk K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great Room & service!
nice harbour view
eventhough the location is not lies on mtr lines, but the hotel shuttle bus will take you to shun tak centre (macau ferry terminal), mtr (subway) station as well as airport express station, therefore still considered as convenience location. in terms of room facilities, it would be good enough for most of the travellers and totally worth for money when you compare with the hotel rates they offered. it is especially a good valued for money choice for travellers from macau or need to go to macau as you may even walk to the macau ferry terminal, but for sure, it would be much better to take their shuttle bus if you have a lot of luggages!
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Sandra E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Fabulous Hotel, wonderful service, beautiful views
Extremely clean, firendly, good english, extremely helpful
this is an extremely professional high standard hotel. it's great for business people as well as family. the rooms are extremely clean and the pillows are amazing..oh so soft. theview of the harbour and the mainland are perfect as there are no high rise buildings in front of it.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Benjamin E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Good location, slightly small rooms
Cost, Location, Clean
A clean hotel close to central and a good price. Staff were helpful. Noise level OK on the 15 floor although the main road may be noisy if your room was any lower. Gym look adequate but only cardio machines. Pool looked nice but is outdoors so no good in February. Didn't try the food but it looked very western and not what we came to Hong Kong for. Close to star ferry which helps when heading to Kowloon!
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Gary R. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Reasonable Hotel
Prices are lower due to location
a reasonable standard 4 star hotel which is a little bit away from the mtr station. this is a 10 to 12 minute walk away. rooms were clean and of a good standard. however, when i arrived i got the "old industry trick" of being given a room with construction being done next door - customers should be given this information when choosing hotels! anyway, it wasn't too bad and all other things were fine.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

TSAO H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Service & space is good
can use wifi in the room
Good living environment ..but I can't use Ipod charging & speaker to charge my iphone ..and I have to charge my iphone at lobby..it's a bit not convenient for me..the others are fine & comfortable for us .
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Elizabeth G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Good location, great rooms, nice breakfast buffet
Beautiful Swimming Pool, comfortable rooms, public transit nearby
We were very happy with our stay at the Island Pacific Hotel. The hotel staff were courteous, the hotel was beautifully decorated and clean, and the pool and gym rooms were small but nice. The room was comfortable, clean and well-appointed. We took in the breakfast buffet downstairs and enjoyed it. It is located near a tram line and not far from the Island line of the Hong Kong Metro, or the staff will gladly assist you in getting their periodic shuttle or in finding a taxi.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Li C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
room is small but service is good
service
the hotel is a little bit old but with well decoration. the location of the hotel is convenient. although there is no mtr station nearby but it was quite a funny experience to take the tram, plus it took only 10 mins to get to central. the hotel room is very small but its clean and tidy. the view outside our room is kind of embarrassed because the building next to the hotel is very closed. yet we got some sea view. the service is very good provided us a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Grant Y. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
great value with friendly staff
all staff are smiley and eager to help
the location of the hotel made me discover an otherwise never known area that is the centre street. the street has a couple of very down-to-earth restaurants and desert place with surprisingly good food. quite a titilating alternative to those 5-star hotels in central.will definately come back
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Carmi Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
All staffs are professional and smile, helpful.
I like the location is close to my family .
All staffs are helpful and professional. Rooms are small The reason I booked with the hotel is close to my Sister otherwise to the location I don't book again No Attractions and Shopping and no nightlife at all
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Lubomir H. from Czech Republic
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location fair price
location, clean rooms, good value for money
The hotel is nice for business travellers. The price is fair for the place . the only small problem is to get a taxi from the hotel. The concierge is trying to catch a taxi in the morning for guests, which helps but if you need urgently taxi, it may be complicated.
Reviewed February 19, 2012