arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5919 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5919 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Jin W.
China
April 01, 2011
good service and good room
the room is very comfortable to live in
the room is pretty good and i feel very comfortable to live in. the service there is also not bad. i like the decoration in the room because it makes me feel very warm and relaxed. the view in the room is also very good. the transportation is also convenient. in a word, i enjoy the living in this hotel. probably i will come to this hotel again later.

8.3 Andras C.
Hungary
March 31, 2011
Convenient location and good value
Nice view from rooms
returned here for a second stay as hotel proved very good value for hong kong island. though we booked standard we were given a harbour view room on both occasions which was a nice plus. staff were nice and helpful and spoke good english. location was excellent for transport connections, quick taxi ride into kowloon and airport.

6.7 RICHARD F.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2011
Nice hotel but small rooms and poor location.
Friendly relaxed atmostphere with very helpful staff.
The hotel has a nice ambience and the staff are friendly and helpful. The deluxe harbour view room was small for a couple and there was not enough storage space, but the view was great. The hotel location is not so good, being too far West to use the Metro, but the trams are right outside. The hotel runs a courtesy bus to Hong Kong station and the Macao ferry terminal.

8.3 Andrea W.
Australia
March 30, 2011
Nice size and amenities, not so central location
Size, amenities
nice, clean, big hotel in hong kong. location was a little far from central and the main tourist areas but taxis were cheap, walk to the nearest station is about 10 to 15 mins however we caught the local tram and was a bargain for 2 hk dollars!

9 lian D.
China
March 26, 2011
Great service
good location
Great location, very handy to walk/subway to central. Cheap and chic restaurants around the area-24H good foood-loved it

8.3 Joanna A.
New Zealand
March 26, 2011
nice and clean with freindly staff
Clean - good bed. Very quiet.
The hotel was surprisingly quiet. We found it very clean and had all the amenities needed. I personally really like the area Sheung Wan/Sai Ying Pun as it is really cultural and 'real' Hong Kong, however some people may prefer to stay somewhere closer to the city/built up areas.

9.3 John A.
United States
March 25, 2011
Friendly Staff with Nice Rooms
location, comfy beds, high ceilings, very clean, quiet
the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. the room was well appointed, with a nice bathroom. we stayed 5 nights. the hotel is well located just off the tram line, for easy access to central hong kong, and the metro. the room was very quiet. the ceilings are higher which makes the room feel a bit bigger.

6.3 Wong H.
Malaysia
March 25, 2011
Friendly staff
Free shuttle bus to Central MRT
Get the experience on tram ride.Just at the back of the hotel.

8.7 Samuel Y.
Philippines
March 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service
excellet location, convenient and comfortable stay
- location of the hotel is convenient (you can go to macau easily or go to other locations of hk via tram or train) - rooms are well-managed and very clean

7.3 Joseph C.
United States
March 23, 2011
Convenient hotel, simple but small rooms
Very close to transportation into Central Hong Kong and very courteous service attendants
Stay was quite nice, with good view of the hustle and bustle of Sheung Wan and Sai Ying Pun. The hotel is in a very convenient location as cabs, trams, buses are just a stone's throw away from downstairs and can take you to various parts of HK Island.