arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 5942 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5942 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Khoo Y.
Malaysia
February 24, 2011
The staff were extremely helpful
Helpful staff, cosy and spacious room
The hotel ambience is certainly welcoming. All the staff were full of smiles and very helpful indeed. Even though the area is abit secluded from town but it's really a relax place to stay.The room was cosy and spacious

Andy S.
United States
February 24, 2011
Small rooms but great service!
Great service, decent location, good view, compared to other hotels worth the price
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was a bit out of the way but the hotel shuttle was very convenient. The rooms are very small but nice with a good view (the harbor side). The best part of the experience was the service and hotel staff. They did an excellent job.

Mark P.
United States
February 22, 2011
Great View & Nice Staff
The view was amazing on the ocean side!
the hotel is one of the best ones i've stayed at in hong kong. the staff were super helpful and the view was awesome from the ocean side. the location is pretty much downtown but on the shore edge so the noise on the upper floors is minimal. the rooms were clean but are starting to show some signs of age. i requested a non-smoking room and it was perfect, . also, there is free wifi in the lobby. i am planning on staying here on my next trip as i've not seen another hotel in hk of this quality yet.

cheng I.
United States
February 21, 2011
Small room but cozy
Great service, fast and efficient
Although the room area is small but quite cozy. With the little washroom still provide bath tube, this is too great!

Jonathon R.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2011
Ok Location, Ok Room, not "Superior" enough.
Clean tidy, polite
This hotel was in an acceptable location but was not central. The Harbour side view was impressive but the room could hardly be described as "superior". The Gym was terrible and the pool was excruiatingly small it was quite pointless.

Ebe W.
United States
February 20, 2011
Will return for next trip
can meet our requirements
Many little local restaurants around the hotel, so it's really convenient for food lovers. Rooms are quiet and clean. We've requested few extra down blankets and hotel can meet our requirements.

Bortolo G.
Italy
February 19, 2011
Beautiful view
harbour view, heating possibility in winter
The sea view was magnificent, floor to ceiling windows. Room size on the smaller side, but clean and well equippped. Easy access to Central, any part of Hong Kong, by tram and bus, stops within 100 m of hotel. Authentic neighbourhood, lively, food stalls, shops with long opening hours, plenty of restaurant choice, convenience stores. Hong Kong University is a stone-throw away and gives the area an academic feel as well. Churches of several denominations are inviting to services and community activities.

MOHAMED Z.
Indonesia
February 18, 2011
lovely hotel
service with a smile
ideal location, close to business district. rooms are small but clean. staff are very helpful.

Daniel T.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2011
great loation, friendly helpful staff
handy shuttle bus makes connections easy
Great location. Close to central, pier, ifc & soho. Handy shuttle bus makes connections to underground and ferry very easy. Very friendly & helpful staff

Daniel T.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2011
great location
Comfortable bed, location , friendl staff
Friendly staff, Great authentic restaurants close by. Soho only a five minute taxi journey away