Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 121 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6

David S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
The best city hotel in Asia!
Everything about this hotel is superb. Stayed many times and imho the best city hotel in Asia.
Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing about this hotel.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Esther H. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
very good
location, clean, quite
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Dmitrii A. from Russia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Staff behaving like a 1 star hostel
no
I was refused to check in because the hotel could not pre-charge my credit card, and was forced to wait in the lobby until my company was fixing the problem. Taking into account that I was staying for several nights, the problem would be solved before my check-out. The hotel staff behaved like a 1 star hostel being afraid that I would steel a piece of soap from the bath. Never staying here again.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Donal E. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great staff providing great service
Staff/service was excellent, in particular helping with the fact we had an 8 month old baby; being attached to Pacific Place is very convenient; great view!
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Yiu L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice Staff Services
Nice Meal, staff services and hotel facilities
Good
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Peter D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fantastic!
Location, staff and ambience
Utterly fantastic. We truly enjoyed our brief stay at this magnificent hotel, especially the facilities of the Horizon Club. The staff were impeccable in their professionalism, from the doorman, bellboy, waiters etc. Will repeat the experience
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Claudia T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great stay but expensive
Breakfast selection and helpful staff and grandeur of hotel
Wifi was fast and free but I feel that for the price I paid, breakfast should at least be included. Staff were helpful and made me feel welcomed
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Max B. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Almost perfect
Service, Location, Horizon Club
Excellent. Best place in HK and best pool. It would be perfect if, space allowing, they could lay on some group activity for children as they do at their resorts. Note only 16+ can use the gym so my active teenager a bit miffed.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Anne T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Best Hotel
Horizon Club, Pool, Staff
We had a Horizon Club room which entitled us access to the magnificent Horizon Club on the 56th Floor of the hotel. This made our stay even more enjoyable and seemless. The staff in the Club are amazing and always helpful. The amenities and refreshments provided are excellent and it provides a quiet and cool respite from Hong Kong whenever required. As 1 adult and 2 children travelling, our room was more than adequate and spacious. Kids thought they were in heaven. Pool area is great although there is some construction of a new underground station going on over the road so a bit noisy with the constant drilling.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

william D. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Always the best without fail
Decor service value
Reviewed March 18, 2015