Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1130 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1130 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Grace T. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel and good location
Staffs are friendly, best location, good breakfast with free coffee all day
Very nice love the staffs very accommodating, friendly good location for food and MTR nice breakfast. Service is good
Reviewed June 30, 2015

KENNY T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Perfect gathering
big spacious and stylish
close to amenities Nearby to forever 21 Shop till you drop right at the heart of cwb
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Alex L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in May 2015
Unexpected treasure!
Unlimited 3G data phone, laundry washing & cleanliness
We used to stay in international hotel brand e.g. Crowne Plaza, Intercontinental, Shangri-la etc We thought we give ourselves a try on the boutique hotel after hearing some good reviews from our close friends visiting HK. The hotel itself has surpassed all our expectations, the design was very artistic and somewhat fashion, staffs are super friendly, washing machine provided incl. detegent and softerner, 3G unlimited data phone provided able to call selected countries for free including domestics, the location itself was spot on for us. Shopping complex, restaurants, local stores, markets all within walking distance. What really surprise us was that we were allowed to bring the 3G unlimited data phone with us acting as a hotspot accessing Internet, keeping intouch with our family, calling our friends in HK, I even get to finish a few important work while holiday. The hotel itself understand the needs of today era guest, Internet!!
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Elsa M. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Room picture wrong, Hotel staff not friendly
Strategic location, Nice interior
The location is very strategic, on center of causeway bay, near to time square, sogo, and ikea. Interior design is creative, very "young" design. Bathroom is big and nice. But hotel staffs are not friendly. They are not helping us on carry our big luggages, just look at us without smile. They also always staring at us while we have breakfast, as we took a lot of food, but we didn't! The food is very limited, small area in the lobby for breakfast, they don't have microwave and kitchen in the hotel, i said in the hotel, not in the room (how come a hotel doesn't have a kitchen..). The picture did'nt represent the REAL room! It's very disappointed. We stayed 3 nights in a small room and the staffs didn't care about our complaint The room key is manual and cannot have more than 1 key per room. Taxi is difficult to stop since they don't have lobby area.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

Duncan G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Quirky, friendly, charming
Location, design, staff
A little gem of great character in the heart of Hong Kong's best shopping and minutes from trams, buses and MTR. Free Handy phone in rooms a great bonus. Lovely bizarre modern furnishings. Helpful staff and completely un-corporate. Made me feel young again!
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Henky R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good unique hotel.
Unique design, clean and Excellent Location.
Very comfortable stay. With the amount of good food around in HK, breakfast in hotel is not really a necessity. As such, what J Plus arrange for the daily breakfast is practical and easy. The mobile phone provided within each room is a big help too. cheers.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Cheong N. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
nice room
room big, clean, good design
nice experience
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Nicole G. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good location & friendly staff
location, staff, juice bar
convenient, good location, good service.The staff are very friendly. Love Love the all day juice bar. Would be better if use key card(for security reason)But I definitely will go back again.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

Mui K. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice boutique hotel
Design and location
Good location and friendly staff
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Andy C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
very nicely renovated & big space
good location, food, nice room
above my expectation for a HK hotel
Reviewed June 09, 2015