Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1128 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1128 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Yan F. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
considered a spacious place to stay in HK
location, laundry room, mini kitchen
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Susilowati S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Fantastic location and service
Location, service, cleanliness
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Jose A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
HK Jplus
Nice Setup for a small room
It was very pleasant 4stars out of 5
Reviewed August 06, 2014

Helena L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Chic and stylish hotel
Comfy room, location, design
Our stay in J Plus Hotel was pleasant. The rom was really stylish and had a modern home feeling. Although it was not spacious, space was fully utilised with small living room table, sofa and kitchen. Overall, it felt like a little home in Hong Kong. By far, I feel that it is more worth it that a small and expensive hotel room on Hong Kong island, and in the prime district of causeway bay! Would come back again and also recommend to my friends.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Loo Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
excellent hotel
wonderful,comfort and best
very good,in the room have a small living room,kitchen and free wifi and laundry at 1st floor and also have a spa
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Lay A. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great boutique hotel
Location, bathroom, juices
Love the fresh juices provided. Location is great. Very near SOGO and mtr. Lift a little too dim. Could be better if door is using scan cards instead of key.
Reviewed August 02, 2014

Soh T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenient boutique hotel in heart of shopping
Location, modern amenities, friendly staff
Very good value for money
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Cheryl L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Wonderful place! Will come back again!
thoughtfulness, location, staff
It is the small things that make a hotel great. I was pleasantly surprised by the thoughtfulness of this hotel, they seem to have anticipated most of my needs with the supply of travel adaptors, cutlery, microwave, coffee and tea making facilities etc. It shows me that a lot of thought has gone into the comfort and convenience of the customers. The space is small but that is common for a lot of hotels in Hong Kong. The design is of cos a big draw. The hotel is also new and everything is relatively new. Staff performance is also wonderful. We couldn't get the TV channels on the first day and help arrived within 5 minutes to fix the problem. Staff were very friendly and made good recommendations on food and transport options. I was especially appreciative of a night staff called Eric who had made special concessions to us on currency exchange when the reception counter was already closed and there were no other money changers around late at night when we were about to go out for a drink. Location is WONDERFUL! I will definitely come back again.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ngan M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Food is good
Clean, location and friendly staff
Reviewed July 18, 2014

warwick B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
really classy artistic and quirky
design position and rooms
I enjoyed it as usual. I have stayed there 4 times but when I asked for a late check out they said no. Would have been nice for a return customer to get late stay
Reviewed July 13, 2014