Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1129 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Naparart X. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
very good
shopping, location and room
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Bernard R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
convenient for business
Clean
Reviewed May 17, 2014

KIOK T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Very comfortable and nice
Clean, centrally located, and quiet
The location is great. The hotel is clean and everything works
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Aditya P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Quite enjoyable
freebies, wifi internet, near restaurant
A good location, near a lot of restaurants and shopping centre. Except the room was quite small.
Reviewed May 05, 2014

Brice L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Beautiful Boutique Hotel
Attentive staff, nice room and free wine
Loved the concept of the room and the staff who were friendly and helpful.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Pan L. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Hip Hotel very nice
Nice room, clean and close to subway
Very good location and nice room!
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hua C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Quaint and cosy
Right next to Din Tai Fung, near to shopping malls and close to MTR
Reached the hotel by taxi, only to discover that there was no dropoff point in front of the hotel. Luckily, the taxi driver was happy to help. The checkin was a breeze and the staff were friendly. First impression was that the hotel was rather dimly-lit, but was otherwise ok. The room we had was rather spacious, reminded me of a studio apartment. It was enough for my family of 4. The interior was tastefully designed with a living area, a kitchenette, a dining area and an adjoined bedroom (which i thought was rather small). The saving grace was perhaps the existence of a sofa bed and a sofa in the living room plus a lazing area behind the tv console that provided additional sleeping areas. Wifi was available for free and there was also a desk for me to do some work while away from the office. We were happy to know that breakfast would be delivered to the room as the hotel was being renovated but were frankly disappointed with what we found in the brown bags. Perhaps this was transitional. I heard about the nice lounge that they had on the second floor where drinks and food would be served 24 hours. Wnen i visited, i found a couple of sofas with some drinks but no staff (and no one else) in sight. Quite a disappointment and it reminded me of those rooftop balconies that you see on tvb shows albeit that it was quite nicely decorated. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. But one should temper the expectation that it would be an arty hotel even though it was apparently designed by some famous designer. having only paid the price i did i should know better. Nevertheless, it was close to the causeway bay shopping belt. Hennesey road (Sogo) was nearby. So was Times Square and Lee Gardens. MTR was within walking distance too. Hopefully, after the renovations, things would be better. I would give this hotel a 7/10.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Charmaine T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Big rooms and central location
Hotel was centrally located, near the shopping centers and mtr which is a big plus. There is also a free bar at the hotel where you can help yourself to water, soft drinks, fruits etc.
It was great! The rooms were big for HK standards and it was so near the shopping centers and mtr which is very convenient. Breakfast was also provided at the hotel lobby but there was no proper seating area and limited seats. I especially love the bar at the hotel lobby where you can help yourself to water and soft drinks. There was also free wine in the evenings but we never made it back in time for that.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Michele L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
spacious room and home like feeling
Staff are nice, good location and loads of eateries around
it was excellent. we had a suite and it feels like home really! they even have complimentary drinks available anytime and the balcony is very nice. Breakfast isn't so nice though i would rather eat out. excellent location on Hong kong island in the heart of causeway bay, but surprisingly not noisy.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Chi N. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Cool Philip Stark Design, wonderful experience
Cool decoration, Intimate and warm environment, nice staff service
I celebrated my birthday with husband and friends in the one bedroom suite here. Loved the Mable pantry equipped with stove, kitchen wares and microwave. Beautiful nice decoration designed by Philip Stark, plenty of small chairs and a proper dining mable table. Ideal for intimate gathering with high privacy. ( Hotel staff declared they don't allow party and guests have to leaave before mid night upon check in) Hotel has a very refreshing opened area on 2/F providing complimentary coffee, tea and wine. Perfect for chill out after a long day. Though it is not a 5 star hotel, I love this intimacy and warm style. Especially I need to thank the staff's good service. Really appreciate and highly recommend.
Reviewed March 12, 2014