Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1129 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1129 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Jonathan U. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Decent hotel, great location.
Room was a good size, except the TV should not be in the center of the room. Room had a stale smell but it disappeared after a while. Cleanliness was ok except for the hair ball in the shower drainage on the first night. A/C was great.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Alex N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good
No Comment
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Stephanie N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Trying out something new
Im normally a TST type of visitor but it has gotten too predictable and too touristy for someone who has been to hong kong ever since they were little. Now that im older and have a better grasp of hong kong, i wanted to try something new. So i decided to stay on the island line side of the mtr and chose causeway bay as the base. From here, i found J plus hotel by YOO from searching the internet for hip hotels. It did not disappoint. What you see in the photos is how things are in person. My only problem would be the hot and cold water situation. Its of the extremes. There is no warm option. The doors also do not block off sound so you can hear activity in the hallway, and they can hear activity and conversations going on inside your room from the hallway. Other than that, i love j plus hotel. Its clean, great location, the lobby smells great, and breakfast buffet is just enough to fill your tummy before you go on a food adventure in the streets of hong kong.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

joeri T. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
nice but needs a revamp
great location. great staff. hotel all over can use a revamp.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Venugopal M. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good
Enjoyed our stay
Reviewed May 01, 2016

Kittipat J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
It's very nice hotel but a little bit below expectation
The staffs are very nice. The hotel is located in very good location and the room is quite large. However, the shower is very hard to adjust to accurated tempurature, lack of breakfast choices and there're no decorative items as seen in the photos in the room at all.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Gwion S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Nice change from main chains
I stayed for 7 nights in January. The hotel is on the junction of two busy main roads so you can expect noise from the street, to be expected in such a busy part of Hong Kong. I'd recommend this hotel more for tourists who want to shop rather than business travelers. The rooms are clean and have some nice extras like a mobile you can carry around with you. However, the walls are thin and the windows are not well sealed. The breakfast is very tasty and the happy hour is a nice touch.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

LAM L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Nice hotel with great location
Nice hotel with great location
Reviewed April 18, 2016

CHUN M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
A Homey Hotel
The interrior design is sort of homey which can make you feel like staying at home. It is perfect if there are more choices of food for the breakfast and more power socket in the room.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Melissa S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great location and service
Refreshingly designed boutique hotel with attention to service.
Reviewed April 11, 2016