Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1130 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Siddharth B. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Would definitely go back for the location!!
Super location, very good suite, 200mts from the metro station.
Difficult to find the hotel because it is a small hotel but the stay was so worth. People looking for the real HongKong, bustling with people and shops must must stay here.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Wong H. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
A neat hotel in great location
great location, clean and tidy, free drinks
The hotel is situated right in the downtown of Hong Kong. All shopping malls are within walking distance. There are also lots of choices of restaurants. The hotel provides free drinks at the lobby. The room is neat and tidy. In general a pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

suen F. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
good location with good design
good location good price and nice design
the location is really good and i love the design,the size ofthe room is average abd i like the service and the minibar that provided in the lobby.Breadfast is good and easy!
Reviewed July 18, 2013

winnie Y. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
A pleasant stay
central location & near to public transport with everything nearby. friendly & attentive staff
A very pleasant one and makes me feel at home as usual. my favorite for business trip.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

philippe H. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Excellent hotel with comfortable rooms
The size and design of the room, the location and the attentive staff
I had a great stay at J Plus. The room was particularly nice and big, and the location was very central to the Causeway Bay area.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

puay G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
dangerous drop off point for luggages.
furnitures are cool.
Staff are not service orientated. The night Mr Kwan checked in, 2 staff remained status quo infront of computer while MR Kwan open the door and his luggage slip off and roll towards the traffic junction. Staff should remain highly alert as guest will need their help, since the path infront of hotel is tilted and slope towards the traffic, meaning guest would need a hand from the staff to open the door if not helping on the luggage. Moreover, there is a step to take before accessing the hotel, staff should always be attentive towards the guest that arrives with bulky luggages. Thank you for your attention.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Law Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice Boutique Hotel
Good service, staff are nice, and the location is good
The location is good, we can walk to many place, and it is safe , we enjoy to stay in the hotel. room is clean and well-designed.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

winnie Y. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great location and friendly staff
location, close to shopping malls & restaurants, friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay as usual and makes me feel like home every time.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Terence K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Pretty cool little place
Location, cosiness of the room, designer decor
J Plus is a surprising little city hotel. Room was small, but well-presented. In the heart of Causeway bay. Token (terrible) breakfast bar.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

HUNG C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Overated!
Clean,tidy and decor is somewht quirky.
I had DO NOT DISTURB sign up and cleaners came into my room and was cleaning the kitchen when I was sleeping in the bedroom.
Reviewed July 04, 2013