arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1111 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1111 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

9.3 Lois K.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2013
Lovely homely hotel with a great location!
Comfortable, quiet and good breakfast
I stayed here for business. I got a warm welcome and the staff were always on hand to help me with finding taxi's etc. The breakfast was simple but great and the rooms had a really homely, comfortable feel. I would certainly return and would recommend it to friends!

8.7 Jimmy P.
Australia
February 02, 2013
Great Hotel and excellent service!
great location in causeway bay! very close to mtr
we travelled there with 7 people. with different bookings, we requested to be on the same floor which they were happy to accommodate. so in the end we had one whole floor to ourselves. rooms are a bit small, but was good enough, with everything we needed. staff were very friendly and happy to help. the breakfast was good. the hotel also had free drinks (non alcoholic) all day. very close to the mtr and shopping areas in causeway bay.

7.3 Wai M.
Malaysia
January 31, 2013
Nice boutique hotel in a great location
Its close proximity to everything - MTR station, food, shopping, you name it!!
The J Plus Boutique hotel is an excellent choice if you have to be in the centre of where the action is due to its proximity to the MTR station, little restaurants offering local food like wantan noodles, congee and soya bean curd/milk, as well as excellent fine dining places like The Drawing Room (which is actually on the 1st floor of the hotel!)and Lawry's, a short 5 minute walk away. And then there's the shopping - Sogo and Times Square are a stone's throw away. The staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative points are:- 1) The shower in our suite (1703)spews hot and cold (literally) so that you can either be scalded or frozen in a second as you are showering when the water suddenly turns very hot or very cold, no matter how you adjust it at the beginning. 2) Also the pillows are too soft (for me anyway) and when I asked for 3 firmer pillows, I was told they could not let me have 3 as they did not have that many in stock (!!!), and we ended up with just one. Even then, it was not firm enough. We ended up rolling up our bath towels as a neck support under the pillows. 3) The mattress in the bedroom is not firm enough, and when one person turns in bed, the other person can feel the movement. I understand some people like soft pillows and mattresses so the last 2 points may not necessarily be negative points. Oh, and I didn't get to sample their famous cheesecake which I understand is served daily during teatime, even though we made it a point to return to the hotel twice.....I guess others beat us to it :-(

10 Raymond C.
Philippines
January 30, 2013
One of the best hotels in Hong Kong
Free drinks 24 hours as well as free cakes in the afternoon
The room wasnt as big as I expected but I still love it. The minimalist design are awesome. Truly you can see the works of Philippe Starck and you'll definitely appreciate it. The room is so cozy and comfortable it feels like home. Great location as well since it is near the MRT as well as Sogo and Times Square. The staffs were helpful as well and I love the lobby as well. It has a posh hostel vibe into it. Will definitely come back here again.

9 Damian T.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Great boutique hotel great rooms and service
Excellent room
J Boutique was outstanding. Excellent room and great staff. Couldn't speak more highly of my stay

7 Kian C.
Singapore
January 30, 2013
Love this hotel!
Good location and BIG rooms
1. Great location - just stone throw away from Causeway Bay Exit F1. 2. BIG rooms for the reasonable price tag. Go for Flat 3 if you have kids and they would go crazy with that size. 3. More like a service apartment than a hotel. 4. A bit old, but all the necessities are still very usable and functioning as it should be. 5. Staffs are really friendly. 6. Still using traditional keys, so a bit annoying with the door opening. 7. Don't expect too much from the included breakfast and there are limited choices and seats as well. 8. Front door is small, so a bit hard to find this hotel (it is located just beside the traffic light)

7.7 Che L.
Taiwan
January 30, 2013
" IT WAS " a great hotel
Great location, big rooms, nice room design
It must have been a great hotel. Located at central Causeway Bay, getting everywhere from here was just convenient. The room was large (while the bath room was small). The decor was fancy. The room design was great. They even have a "Big Mini Bar" at the lobby offering free drinks. However, it's old and not well maintained. The floor near the "Big Mini Bar" was always sticky. The beautiful decor in room was damaged, as well as the floor. The shower only gave either extreme hot water or extreme cold water. I never could adjust them to a comfortable temperature for a nice shower. By the way the staff were very polite and helpful. I liked them.

8.7 RAMONCITO G.
Philippines
January 22, 2013
lovely boutique hotel
it is reasonable, near small restaurants, and those who dont like big hotels, will find the atmosphere appealing
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, but will admit it may not be for everyone. Its like a small old hotel that has been refurbished. If you like big grand entrances and lobbies, this isnt for you. but if youd rather stay in a place with a homey or familiar feel, then by all means, consider J hotel.

9.7 Samuel Y.
Singapore
January 21, 2013
Great location and cosy atmosphere
Location, value for money, good ambience
The studio room albeit small was cozy and well fitted with all the necessities and more. LAN connection, cable TV, an electric stove top and other amenities made the room feel just like home. While the minibar is chargeable, a drinks counter at the lobby provides juices and coffee round the clock, and even white/red wine in the evening. Breakfast is mostly continental and is more than sufficient for the hungry traveler. If that isn't enough, venturing out of the hotel brings you to an array of food stalls all within a 5 min walk.

8.3 Yih O.
Malaysia
January 17, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service
The service is awesome and the interior of the hotel are pretty cool and nice too
i've spent one day staying at j plus boutique hotel while i'm at hong kong. the hotel was lovely and beautiful. superbly located. besides that, the hotel studio room was lovely smart and the bed was super comfortable. thus, the room was large if compare to others hotel in hong kong and it's clean too. last, the service of the staff are awesome friendly.