arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1111 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1111 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Li C.
Taiwan
February 15, 2016
Good experience staying in J Plus Hotel.
Location, hotel design, room comfort.
Hotel location is wonderful, right in the very center of HK city. Suite room is very comfortable, the kitchenette and dinning table are very useful. Very nice place and comfortable room space for kids. (Except the shower is not very convenient for kids.) I would recommend a family with young kids to stay in this hotel.

Kay M.
Philippines
February 13, 2016
Great boutique hotel!
Location, design and staff
Awesome boutique hotel! The location is great, it's near the MTR and shopping centers. The staff are verrryyy helpful! I particularly like the hotel's design...every detail was well thought of. Very quaint and artsy. Breakfast is good too plus coffee, water and juices are unlimited throughout the day. They also have afternoon drinks served for their guests. The only thing I didn't like were the pillows, gave me a neck ache. They need to get new ones. Other than that, the hotel is really awesome. I'd definitely go back the next time I'm in HK

Lae T.
Singapore
February 06, 2016
Nice and cosy boutique hotel
We like the hotel in terms of the design and location.Room is not too small. Hotel is just within 5 mins walk from the MTR station. Surrounded by malls, cafes & convenient stores. Very friendly staff that offers good advice. Hotel also provides a data phone with unlimited calls locally and overseas. Free flow of wine and beverages. Breakfast was simple but good enough to start the day.

Troy T.
Singapore
February 04, 2016
Great service and location
Excellent location. Eateries can be found in the vicinity. Service was excellent too

Ka C.
Hong Kong
January 28, 2016
Nice place to stay
Convenient loction, comtempary design, spacious, helpful n friendly staff

Thien T.
France
January 27, 2016
Excellent location
2 minutes walking from CauseWay Bay MTR, room is more spacious than other hotels we tried in the past. Staff is friendly and always present. We asked for a late checkout, and they agree to let us the room until 1PM for free. Too bad, breakfast doesn't provide a lot of choice. I would recommend anyway.

elisa R.
Philippines
January 11, 2016
5 STAR RATING IS STRETCHING IT TOO FAR
Credit to GRM Tony Lean - manner and demeanor is the only one of two 5 star aspects that it can claim. It's a wonder he has not been pirated by the real 5 star hotels yet.
odd placement of TV, unless the hotel really wants its guests to avoid watching TV while on the bed? the cabinet doors look unkempt Redeeming factor is location! Superb !

Paula S.
Portugal
January 11, 2016
Great location
Great location, nice room and friendly staff
Great. Hotel near shopping area and restaurant. Friendly staff

Marjorie L.
Philippines
January 06, 2016
Perfect for couples
location, ambiance, cleanliness
superb location, 1 block away from MTR. perfect for couples, not for families with young children.

Daniel Y.
Canada
January 05, 2016
Stayed for 1 night.
Location and staff were very good. Can't think of a third thing that was good.
Overall it was just average. I do not feel it was a 5 star hotel, more like 4 star. The location was good and staff were helpful. The breakfast definitely needs more selection and room could have been cleaner. It is starting to show its age.