arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6558 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

7.3 Choi T.
Hong Kong
February 07, 2014
Good Location
good location, traffic convenience, nearby the shopping mall

7.7 Suchinda K.
Thailand
February 02, 2014
comfortable room;near MRT
near shopping;near MRT and clean room
Good , but my sister room had never given drink water for two day and tissue in bath room is not enough for 2nd day.

9.7 Hui T.
Singapore
January 31, 2014
Awesome Stay!
Size, Location and Amenities!
It was a great experience, we had a double bed as well as an extra sofa bed, on top of that i brought a baby travel cod and there were still space! It was near amenities, like shopping and food, it was easy to go as there was a free transport from the express train shuttle to the hotel! Love the experience, will stay there again!

8.7 Michael J.
United States
January 30, 2014
Good Location for the price
Location, Cleanliness, Economical
I used the Kimberly for a decent place to stay at a value just a step from the main hotels in TST. My associates were paying about double my rate. The bed was a little uncomfortable. I've stayed here before and the standard size rooms are like closets. Td the price included internet and breakfast. The internet was intermittently poor to fair and the breakfast buffet is fair. They need to boost that WIFI signal. Other Hotels had stronger signals in their lobby than I had in my room. The exercise equipment includes a tread mill and an elliptical. Just the same I like the little nook of an area the Kimberly sits in and Knutson's Landing just across the street and up the hill behind the buildings has some very nice restaurants and a bar that is literally open until 6 AM (think it's called Up All Night.

6 SOMKHIT J.
Thailand
January 29, 2014
Not satisfy
Location, bell service ,price
Room far from lift, small single bed for two , shower in bathroom not function well, take long time for check in and room waiting.

3.3 Tyrone C.
Philippines
January 29, 2014
disappointing
location
old hotel, need to be refurbished. has a funny smell in the room. noisy childeren always running outside the roon. thin walls, that you can hear every closing/shutting of the rooms next to you.

6 Fuji Y.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Satisfied
Great location, safe area, good room size
Overall satisfied. Had some problems with the extra bed in room, as the extra bed provided was old and not in working condition. One of the rooms, paid extra to upgrade to a suite as the room was small and smell funny. Other than these problems, the stay was pleasant as the location is great and easy to travel around.

6.7 Fuji Y.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Second Stay in Hotel with big group
Great location, safe area, good room size
This was my second visit to this hotel. First experience was better because i got a room at the newly renovated wing, room was bigger and cleaner. This round was with a big group of people, a mix of experiences. Rooms near lifts can be bad with cigarette smoke filling the room, so must request for non-smoking floors if you are sensitive to such air. Location is great and eateries just outside the hotel. Overall, stay was acceptable.

7 CHONNIPA S.
Thailand
January 28, 2014
clean room and comfortable
have wifi in the room, close to shopping area, many restaurants near the hotel
clean room and comfortable, close to shopping areas but check in and check out quite slow

8.3 phatthanin N.
Thailand
January 26, 2014
central located and nice staffs
Free wifi, central located, comfortable
The Kimberley Hotel is about 100 meters from Nathan Street, one of the main north/south roads through Kowloon. We found several good restaurants close by.Rooms and service were ok and the best this Hotel had to offer was location.The room was adequately sized. Beds were comfortable. There's no exhaust vent in the bathroom and during the first day it smelled of fresh paint. WiFi was okay although it seems to drop from time to time.