Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Tyrone C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
disappointing
location
old hotel, need to be refurbished. has a funny smell in the room. noisy childeren always running outside the roon. thin walls, that you can hear every closing/shutting of the rooms next to you.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Fuji Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Satisfied
Great location, safe area, good room size
Overall satisfied. Had some problems with the extra bed in room, as the extra bed provided was old and not in working condition. One of the rooms, paid extra to upgrade to a suite as the room was small and smell funny. Other than these problems, the stay was pleasant as the location is great and easy to travel around.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Fuji Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Second Stay in Hotel with big group
Great location, safe area, good room size
This was my second visit to this hotel. First experience was better because i got a room at the newly renovated wing, room was bigger and cleaner. This round was with a big group of people, a mix of experiences. Rooms near lifts can be bad with cigarette smoke filling the room, so must request for non-smoking floors if you are sensitive to such air. Location is great and eateries just outside the hotel. Overall, stay was acceptable.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

CHONNIPA S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
clean room and comfortable
have wifi in the room, close to shopping area, many restaurants near the hotel
clean room and comfortable, close to shopping areas but check in and check out quite slow
Reviewed January 28, 2014

phatthanin N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
central located and nice staffs
Free wifi, central located, comfortable
The Kimberley Hotel is about 100 meters from Nathan Street, one of the main north/south roads through Kowloon. We found several good restaurants close by.Rooms and service were ok and the best this Hotel had to offer was location.The room was adequately sized. Beds were comfortable. There's no exhaust vent in the bathroom and during the first day it smelled of fresh paint. WiFi was okay although it seems to drop from time to time.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Rowena Q. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable and accessible
location, efficiency, fast Internet connection
We arrived at the hotel at 10:30 in the morning. We're pleased that the front desk staff immediately attended to us and after filling up some forms, she told us to come back at 12 fro the room wasn't ready by that time. We had lunch at the nearby Mcdonalds and came back afterwards. The room was quite small but it was comfortable.Fast internet speed (absolutely free) is a plus also. The location is superb, as it was in the Tsim Sha tsui district which is center of shopping areas in Hong Kong. Overall, We enjoyed our stay at The Kimberley Hotel and would definitely come back or suggest this to my friends.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Ryan Y. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great Clean Hotel, Good location!
Clean. Good People, Good Food!
I had a good time staying at Kimberely Hotel and would definitely go back there soon! It has a great location and would like to bring my whole family there!
Reviewed January 21, 2014

JOHN M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
quite good
nothing
Very average and vastly overpriced. Nothing special for 95 Pounds per night. Small rooms with no view. Extremely busy reception for checking in and out, 10 to 15 minutes waiting time.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Siew S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Unpleasant and has an uneasy vibe.
One only, which is the location
Booked this hotel because of the good reviews and photos shown on agoda and totally regretted my choice. Would advise not to trust the photos which looked clean and cosy, but in real life the rooms are in quite a bad shape. Pros: - Great frontdesk staffs - Great location at TST. Cons: Suite Room Ran out of Standard Rooms so was upgraded to a suite room, which I declined later and asked for a downgrade. Rare for anyone to ask for a downgrade, but it was that bad. Reasons: 1. As it likely was inhabited for quite awhile, sheets and pillowcases have a layer of dust covering them. By dust I meant short black fibers that were really obvious on the surface. Probably didn’t bother changing the sheets since the last time it was occupied. 2. Wallpapers are peeling off the walls and looked really awful. Reminded me of the type of hotels that we stayed in 20 yrs ago when my parents brought me along to holidays. Water stains on the walls also made the wood trimmings pop out. Quite a scary sight. 3. Mouldy smell. 4. Brownish stains on the sofa. Requested for a change of rooms. Deluxe Room- 1. Shower & tub were awful. Could tell the shower is at least 20 y/o as the water comes out like the ones in old swimming pool showers. Water drainage was bad. Tub doesn't look clean enough for anyone to actually want to take a bath in. 2. As a frequent business traveller, I spend about 6-8 nights/mth in hotels, so I'm not a fussy sleeper. However, I couldn’t sleep in this hotel as it gave me an uneasy feeling. I guess for people who like vintage stuffs and older couples wanting to revisit the nostalgic feeling of the 1980s to 1990s, this hotel is quite suitable. Maybe because of the location, many tourists flock here, which kinda explains why the hotel hasn't decided to renovate their rooms since they will always be filled with mainland tourists as a great source of income. Wouldn't return, as there are newer hotels nearby with slightly higher prices (~10% more).
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Yow K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great Hotel, clean room
Near to shopping area, staff are friendly and walking distance to MTR
Clean room although the room is quite small, but is enough for a couple. Check in and out were fast, friendly staff. Room was cleaned everyday. The only down side is the draining was very slow, the water filled up the bathing area very quickly and I have to stop the water from running in order to wait for the water to drain away. Overall a great hotel to stay in.
Reviewed January 20, 2014