Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Ratna S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Good location standard service
Near local restaurant, easy to go anywhere, reasonable price
Very easy to go everywhere, close to restaurant just the next door , cheap and delicious
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Christina S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Standard Hotel
Location, free high speed Internet in the lobby only and friendly bell boys. The receptionist are NOT helpful and NOT friendly.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Christina S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Ok hotel
It's an ok hotel. The room is ok size, high speed Internet in the lobby only.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

sung K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
convinience location, nearby shopping area
goold location, easy access to public transport, many local food, shops
Reviewed June 27, 2013

sung K. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good location, many shops and restaurants
goold location, easy access to public transport, many local food, shops
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Debra G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good location, friendly English speaking staff
Location, room size, staff
Quite a nice stay at The Kimberley Hotel, just off Nathan rd near the Mira hotel and shopping complex, near to mtr stations. Attentive staff with good English, large enough rooms, no view to speak of although on a high floor. Comfortable bed, small bathroom definately a one at a time. Internet access is not included and costs 120 rmb for 24 hours but does work well in the room. Nice surroundings within the hotels decor, trying to give the ambience of a quality hotel. Did have the breakfast once which was ok but didn't feel good enough to do more so, you're in Hong Kong just go to the streets for ample selections of food.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Matthias T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location and value for money
Nice clean room which is a stone's throw away from shopping malls
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ching L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Comfortable
Ok location, good nearby local cuisine, two 7-elevens nearby
Wasn't given complimentary mineral water on check-in day. Asked concierge/reception but they informed me no complimentary water given for our stay. Reception lobby not on Ground Floor, not convenient if you have alot of luggages. Breakfast & wi-fi package (optional) is too costly for the standard of this hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Warren W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great Location,
Location, Shopping, Resturants
Always stay in Kimberley when I travel to Hong Kong - Great Location - Great restaurants near by - Shopping at the door step - Staff are great
Reviewed June 26, 2013

nantanat A. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
not impressive
just only location is the benefit
the location is quite great, located in Tsim Sha Tsui area. Not that far from the MTR but not that close as we first think. The room is ok, we booked for 3 people in each room so we got a little tight room cos of the extra bed. There's also NO wifi available. However, most of all, the hotel staff's service is not quite well. Especially for the reception, i felt so unimpressive with their unhelpful manner which made me decided there wouldn't be next time for the hotel:( Moreover, please remind yourself not to touch 2 bottles of water in the room, they will be charged HKD 28 for each!
Reviewed June 26, 2013