arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6647 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6647 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

David W.
Canada
January 07, 2016
Ok Hotel located in the popular tourist area.
Location, Value, Friendly staff
The Kimberly Hotel is a decent hotel for the price you pay. The hotel is very close to many touristy areas and a few minutes walk from Nathan Road where you can catch the MTR or bus to anywhere including the airport. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a bit dated and clean for the most part. My concerns were that the bed mattresses were old. The mattresses were too firm and not comfortable at all and because the legs were so short, the cleaners would never vacuum under the bed. On my last day I dropped some coins and it went under the bed, I was shocked to see the amount of dust underneath it. I did write my concerns and gave it to the management upon my departure. Hopefully they have taken my concerns seriously and began to clean under the beds. I would give this hotel a 3 star, maybe 3.5 stars at the most.

En C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Location, location and location
Location
A very convenient location with easy access to food and amenities but a wear out hotel.

Chek K.
Malaysia
January 06, 2016
Kimberley Hotel
the location is the best because it's near to the main attractions in hong kong and also near to mtr tsim sha tsui which is awesome. near to the nathan road, canton road n also to the harbour.
rooms were a bit tiny and i think a little but overpriced. fortunately the room was clean and the enviroment of the hotel was okaaay.. location was awesome and i think this hotel has a good privacy location but still at the centre of the glamourous city! luckily it was away from any hawkers !!! staff was nice and speaks english! now here's the bad news about this hotel.. when you want to check in, the line is just crazy and the process was too slow! we were in line for an hour half.. the room has a horrible smell!!! when i say bad, i mean it. it's like straight up from vomit. i believe it's from the curtains and also the carpets. the room even smell horrible when you turn your heater up. then, every single time we have to call the housekeeping to get our complimentary water or any other things that you should get in your room. for me, for the hotel to have this rate you can stay in a 6 star hotel in my country. overall my stay was 'okay' and i just think that the hotel receive good rates because of the location. i think the hotel should take this as a serious matter in order to actually satisfy their customers.

Adriaan W.
New Zealand
January 05, 2016
Way overpriced
Location
I can't understand how a hotel in the centre of a tourist area have staff that don't understand simple English.I requested a baby crib,2 hours later nothing was sent up to my room.I politely called the front desk,the lady was rude then sent up a baby bath instead.I called again and this time they sent a couple of incompetent staff who failed to assemble the crib.I had stayed across the road at Luxe Manor and the disparity in class is significant

Sharon C.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Great Location
Location, comfort, large room
Our stay was comfortable. Location was fantastic. lots of cheap food around. we were upgraded to a superior room which was a nice.

KITTI S.
Thailand
January 05, 2016
Hotel staffs is helpful but air condition is noisy
good staffs, clean room, good location

ABRAHAM B.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
Good location hotel, tiny double bed
Location, Location, Location
The only downside is the bed. They provide twin bed room and double bed room. Me and my wife booked for double bed or bigger if possible. Because we brought our 3 yo daughter along. But there's no option for larger bed. We're not big size couple, and 1st day very uncomfortable. The bed was tiny. If want to order extra bed, it'll cost you HKD500/day. So the next day we requested and switched for twin bed room. We joined the twin bed, and got king size bed Sized. At least better than the double bed. In my opinion, no comfort will come from a double bedding hotel, unless for single traveler only.

Geng N.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Comfortable and good location
location, location, location
Enjoyed my stay. Second time staying at this hotel. Very conveniently located where lots of restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to TST MTR Stn and also Nathan Road. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Wifi signal is strong in the room. Water pressure is good for the shower. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Yin L.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2016
Room was only fair.
Nice Staff. Good location for shopping.
The location of the hotel is good for shopping but it is inconvenient to go to the airport from there. My girlfriend and I had a rough time carrying our luggage to reach the public transport to the airport. Also, the hotel room was small and old-looking though we would like to commend it for its cleanliness. The bathtub drain stopper was odd, which was quite disappointing. My girlfriend and I had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and the quality was really really bad. Even scramble eggs and orange juice did not taste well.

RITESH A.
India
January 03, 2016
Good hotel, but lacks conceriege service.
Location, cleanliness and reception staff
Hotel should have conceriege desk, to help international travellers for various activities. In my experience hotel staff was not even equipped to help me to send important samples courier to China. They asked me to book for pickup of samples with courier service and was impossible for me to communicate in mandarin. Hotel people should understand the need for this desk.