Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6725 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6725 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Adriaan W.
New Zealand
January 05, 2016
Way overpriced
Location
I can't understand how a hotel in the centre of a tourist area have staff that don't understand simple English.I requested a baby crib,2 hours later nothing was sent up to my room.I politely called the front desk,the lady was rude then sent up a baby bath instead.I called again and this time they sent a couple of incompetent staff who failed to assemble the crib.I had stayed across the road at Luxe Manor and the disparity in class is significant

Sharon C.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Great Location
Location, comfort, large room
Our stay was comfortable. Location was fantastic. lots of cheap food around. we were upgraded to a superior room which was a nice.

KITTI S.
Thailand
January 05, 2016
Hotel staffs is helpful but air condition is noisy
good staffs, clean room, good location

ABRAHAM B.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
Good location hotel, tiny double bed
Location, Location, Location
The only downside is the bed. They provide twin bed room and double bed room. Me and my wife booked for double bed or bigger if possible. Because we brought our 3 yo daughter along. But there's no option for larger bed. We're not big size couple, and 1st day very uncomfortable. The bed was tiny. If want to order extra bed, it'll cost you HKD500/day. So the next day we requested and switched for twin bed room. We joined the twin bed, and got king size bed Sized. At least better than the double bed. In my opinion, no comfort will come from a double bedding hotel, unless for single traveler only.

Geng N.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Comfortable and good location
location, location, location
Enjoyed my stay. Second time staying at this hotel. Very conveniently located where lots of restaurants and cafes. Walking distance to TST MTR Stn and also Nathan Road. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Wifi signal is strong in the room. Water pressure is good for the shower. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Yin L.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2016
Room was only fair.
Nice Staff. Good location for shopping.
The location of the hotel is good for shopping but it is inconvenient to go to the airport from there. My girlfriend and I had a rough time carrying our luggage to reach the public transport to the airport. Also, the hotel room was small and old-looking though we would like to commend it for its cleanliness. The bathtub drain stopper was odd, which was quite disappointing. My girlfriend and I had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and the quality was really really bad. Even scramble eggs and orange juice did not taste well.

RITESH A.
India
January 03, 2016
Good hotel, but lacks conceriege service.
Location, cleanliness and reception staff
Hotel should have conceriege desk, to help international travellers for various activities. In my experience hotel staff was not even equipped to help me to send important samples courier to China. They asked me to book for pickup of samples with courier service and was impossible for me to communicate in mandarin. Hotel people should understand the need for this desk.

Maria L.
Philippines
January 03, 2016
Rude Staff
Location
Ok stay. Very convenient location - close to everything from shopping, MTR station, church, restaurants. The only turn-off is the staff. They seem forced to work at this hotel. They're not helpful (always passing you on to someone else) nor are they courteous with guests. They never smile.

Mohammad A.
Kuwait
January 02, 2016
It's good for the price
Location great near to every thing
One night stay from Macau to Hong Kong airport can't tell much

Suwat S.
Thailand
January 02, 2016
it's OK
location
location is good if u go to this hotel with airport express, staff are OK for general thing but not to impressive.