Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 6740 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Jeff K.
Malaysia
December 14, 2014
Bed was rather uncomfortable
Nearby to many cafe restaurants
Overall stay was ok but some of the rooms need refurbishment.

Jeff K.
Malaysia
December 14, 2014
Suite room needs renovation
Nearby to many attractions
I was upgraded to a suite room which is located on the 21st floor. There is no direct lift to 21st but need to climb the stairs at 20th floor. The suite room furnitures were rather run down and the bed is not comfortable. Despite it is written 'Free WIFI' in agoda but was informed not included and chargeable. Was only given for free after several request to the hotel staffs.

Krit P.
Thailand
December 13, 2014
Nice convenience, put me on smoking room
Nice convenience, not so expensive
Nice convenience, put me on smoking room even I request for non smoking

Yvonne T.
Singapore
December 11, 2014
Kimberley Hkg .. old hotel
easy to find local food, shopping - new Mira Mall nearby.
We stayed at Kimberley for 4 nites from 6 to 10 Dec 2014. We were given old n run down suite room on 20th flr, even when website indicated all suite rooms are renovated. The living area has a sofa bed so can sleep 3 adults. Towels are dusty. Hairdryer is fixed to the wall, took long time to dry hair. Unstable wifi. Non smoking room but can still smell cigerette smokes. Experienced rude front desk staff. From airport take express train, HKD90, to kowloon station n take a free shuttle bus K4 n alight just across the hotel or take taxi cost below HKD50. Narrow street, easy to cross. Street level are jewellery shops. Lobby is on mezz floor. 8 minutes walk to MTR. Easy to find tea cafes n do some shopping. A new mall called Mira Mall just nearby. A mall called The One with plenty of pikachus n with supermarket at basement. Whole street seems to be under some kind of construction.

Euphorie L.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
Great location if you wanna go shopping!
Very near TST station, restaurants and shopping nearby!
The hotel is quite easy to find from the TST mtr station, just exit B2 and turn right, walk straight to Kimberly road and turn right. If you are dragging your luggage, the sad thing is there's no lift in exit B2. No need to worry if you are hungry in the morning or night, there are many cafes, restaurants and 7-11 nearby. Some of the staffs are quite friendly and helpful, but some of them are unfriendly. There's definitely room for improvement!!! If you are going to the airport, it better for you to book the shuttle service at the hotel, as the journey might take you about more than 45 min drive, and the price is quite reasonable if you are sharing with many people.

Euphorie L.
Singapore
December 10, 2014
If there's promo, might consider to come back~
Lots of cafes outside the Hotel! TST mtr station is just within 5 min walk! Can just start shopping once you step out the Hotel!
My friend had her birthday upon check-in, the hotel is nice to surprise her with a big piece of birthday cake. The hotel is quite easy to find from the TST mtr station, just exit B2 and turn left, walk straight to Kimberly road and turn left. If you are dragging your luggage, the sad thing is there's no lift in exit B2. No need to worry if you are hungry in the morning or night, there are many cafes, restaurants and even 7-11 nearby. We requested for housekeeping the next day, but the staffs did not change to new bedsheets, which made us wonder how many days do they change to new bedsheets. As 5* hotels which I have stayed before changes everything to new and clean ones every single day. Upon check-in, we were asked for deposit in HKD, but we do not have much money as we just arrived. Hence we requested to give in RMB, but the male staff said that they only accept HKD, and insisted us to change to HKD on the spot. We have been to so many countries, and have not heard of this rule, later then the staff said it's trouble for him to hand written the receipt to us and it will take some time. Well we don't mind waiting though, just then a Chinese guest beside us checked in, he only have RMB with him and the lady staff who served him mentioned that it is ok he can pay the deposit in RMB!!! Hmm...

sin Y.
Hong Kong
December 10, 2014
good service and location
good service and location
we are 3 women and booked a suite. they only have one double bed for us in the room. we requested to have extra bed but no happen. However, after we went out for dinner and back to room. we had another bed set up. this is very nice and surprise service.

Jessie Y.
Singapore
December 09, 2014
Small rooms
convenient location, good food and shopping in vicinity

Ka T.
Hong Kong
December 09, 2014
Valuable & Vintage Hotel
Reasonable price, Good Location & Classic Design
The staff are nice, classical 80s design, good price & convenient Location

Lay N.
Singapore
December 08, 2014
Good location
location
The room was small. The tap was not working properly and small bathroom