arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1034 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1034 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8.7 Rolf B.
Switzerland
April 30, 2014
Harbour view and shopping
The club lounge has a beautiful view. Choice of snacks and drinks is small, but excellent and the staff is very friendly. Only disappointment was the tiny pool in the basement.
We enjoyed every minute.

8.7 Robert G.
United Kingdom
April 11, 2014
Excellent top class hotel
Standards are very high on all aspects

9 Tam L.
Hong Kong
April 02, 2014
good harbour view for some rooms
clean, good resturants near by, close to the harbour
enjoy the staying, there are some bars and resturants down street near the hotel, live bands and music. it close to the harbour where can have a nice walk and seeing the great view of HK.

8.7 Julie S.
United States
March 22, 2014
Warm welcome in Hong Kong
service, elegance, warm personalities

8.3 Mazleena M.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
An out of this world experience
Cleanliness,centrally located,prompt service
It was a truly enjoyable stay. Compliments to all staffs from the Horizon Deluxe Lounge for their gracious and warm attitude. Made me feel at ease and at home.

10 yang S.
China
March 16, 2014
The Best location
The best location delicious food also the beautiful sae view
We can see the beautiful sea view from our room. Basically it's a normal five star hotel , good location . Good service also I like the big room. Although little bit old. Everything it's fine during the time when we lived there .

10 Jaewon Y.
United States
March 08, 2014
Exquisite~
Friendly Staff, Superb Restaurants, easy access to everywhere!
Definately the best hotel in Hong Kong. I have been to so many hotels in Asia, but the quality is far better than any hotels in Asia. I strongly recommend this hotel to whom seeking for the best quality at best price. Check it out for yourself. Make sure you become a golden circle member so that you can pile up all the credits for next stays.

5 marshall B.
Indonesia
March 06, 2014
Unhelpful staff
Poor staff, nice hotel, good location
The location is great but the staffs are very unhelpful ,when my sister check in , she got the trouble with her paid agoda voucher, and the staffs want to charge again the room rates to her card.. And they told to my sister to call agoda in UK with they arogan language... Too bad for shangrilla have staff like that :(

9 YUE M.
Canada
February 19, 2014
Yes, this is Shangri-la.
Good location, clean and comfortable room, and free wifi coves the whole hotel
Shangri-la Hotel is always one of the first choices of my stay. Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel proofs my decesion is correct. Good location, very clean and comfortable bed and room. No complaints about the hotel enviroment. The importment point I want to mention is the free wifi service. You can log on to your internet without any problem inside the hotel. If I have to say one thing that the hotel needs to be improved is that the check in and check out take a little bit long, wasting some time. Anyway this is Shangri-la Hotel.

7 HELY L.
Canada
February 06, 2014
good located
good location, good restaurant, clean room
the twin beds which i requested when booked the hotel could not be provided. This was the first time since i used agoda for 2-3 years. the hotel said they got booking from agoda for 1 bed but i am very certain that my booking was for 2 beds as i was staying with my young kids. therefore we could not sleep well for the night.