Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1056 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1056 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Jean-claude V. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great hotel quiet with large rooms and comfortable
Quality of beds, quietness, cleanliness
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Rolf B. from Switzerland
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Harbour view and shopping
The club lounge has a beautiful view. Choice of snacks and drinks is small, but excellent and the staff is very friendly. Only disappointment was the tiny pool in the basement.
We enjoyed every minute.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Robert G. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Excellent top class hotel
Standards are very high on all aspects
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Tam L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
good harbour view for some rooms
clean, good resturants near by, close to the harbour
enjoy the staying, there are some bars and resturants down street near the hotel, live bands and music. it close to the harbour where can have a nice walk and seeing the great view of HK.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Julie S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Warm welcome in Hong Kong
service, elegance, warm personalities
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Mazleena M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
An out of this world experience
Cleanliness,centrally located,prompt service
It was a truly enjoyable stay. Compliments to all staffs from the Horizon Deluxe Lounge for their gracious and warm attitude. Made me feel at ease and at home.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

yang S. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The Best location
The best location delicious food also the beautiful sae view
We can see the beautiful sea view from our room. Basically it's a normal five star hotel , good location . Good service also I like the big room. Although little bit old. Everything it's fine during the time when we lived there .
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Jaewon Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Exquisite~
Friendly Staff, Superb Restaurants, easy access to everywhere!
Definately the best hotel in Hong Kong. I have been to so many hotels in Asia, but the quality is far better than any hotels in Asia. I strongly recommend this hotel to whom seeking for the best quality at best price. Check it out for yourself. Make sure you become a golden circle member so that you can pile up all the credits for next stays.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

marshall B. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
Unhelpful staff
Poor staff, nice hotel, good location
The location is great but the staffs are very unhelpful ,when my sister check in , she got the trouble with her paid agoda voucher, and the staffs want to charge again the room rates to her card.. And they told to my sister to call agoda in UK with they arogan language... Too bad for shangrilla have staff like that :(
Reviewed March 06, 2014

YUE M. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Yes, this is Shangri-la.
Good location, clean and comfortable room, and free wifi coves the whole hotel
Shangri-la Hotel is always one of the first choices of my stay. Kowloon Shangri-la Hotel proofs my decesion is correct. Good location, very clean and comfortable bed and room. No complaints about the hotel enviroment. The importment point I want to mention is the free wifi service. You can log on to your internet without any problem inside the hotel. If I have to say one thing that the hotel needs to be improved is that the check in and check out take a little bit long, wasting some time. Anyway this is Shangri-la Hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2014