arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 1045 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1045 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Julia S.
Canada
April 02, 2013
Fantastic stay at a fantastic hotel
Beautiful views of the harbour, incredible service, delicious restaurants
We travelled on our honeymoon to Hong Kong and had the most incredible fairy-tale stay at Kowloon Shangri-la. the staff were very friendly and always willing to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Make sure to get a room with harbour views - definitely worth it!

James R.
United States
March 21, 2013
Luxurious
staff service, room, and food
Our stay was very enjoyable. People were very helpful, including giving me a birthday cake and card. I will be back on our next stopover in HKG.

Alison C.
United States
March 18, 2013
I would definately recommend this hotel.
location, access to transportation, great room

Tamara J.
Slovakia
March 12, 2013
Great
View, food, location

hoe C.
Singapore
March 10, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location and Great Service
Great Location to shopping and good food
One of the very best hotels in Kowloon area. Fantastic service and luxurious ambience. Clean room, polite and helpful staff, fast concierge, nice bar, good breakfast lot of choices, will stay here again. Location is convenient, the MTR station is just right beside the hotel, there are also many 7-Eleven outlets nearby.

Ling J.
Singapore
March 04, 2013
Friendly and professional staff
Quality
One of the very best hotels in Kowloon area... fantastic service staff and luxurious ambience. Surrounded by good food. Really spoilt for choice. Great breakfast spread. Close proximity (walking distance to main shopping hub)

Tang P.
Hong Kong
February 22, 2013
Lovely Hotel with good services
Nice room and easy access to all the places
Good services, services from the heart, Pricy but deserved.

Tieu V.
Malaysia
February 17, 2013
Very helpful in service
Standrard and high class
Big room,helpful nice service Very close to all of the shop is a very good place for shopping and enjoy nightlife

Raphael Z.
Philippines
February 13, 2013
Excellent hotel
As expected with shangrila
Rooms are very nice, comfortable and huge. We're on the executive floor so we have the option to have breakfast there or at the buffet and we did get to try both and although you have more variety with the buffet, I sort of like the dining at the executive area as its more private. Probably the only drawback I can think of is that the hotel is a little far from the mtr but hey you're in shang so i guess cabs are more appropriate and taking a cab isn't difficult.

Valeerat N.
Australia
February 12, 2013
great services, very friendly staff
very nice food on the breakfast buffet
I will go back to stay again if I have a chance in future.