Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4593 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Geoffrey S. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nicely situated hotel in Causeway Bay, very handy for everything
Hotel kindly gave us an upgrade to a suite, so plenty of space for the two of us. Very easy for transport, being opposite Tin Hau MTR station and bus garage, so just caught the bus directly from the airport. Price very good for the location.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

James B. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Jay
Over all a good experience. The size of the rooms are large by Hong Kong Standards.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Hisahiro K. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2016
Quite good
View from fitness room is excellent. Wifi in room is weak.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Stephanie C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Comfortable room
Love the hotel
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Stephanie C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great place to stay
Love the place
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Stephanie C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Swim Meet
Good location and nice hotel to be in
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Milos A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Good location. Service could improve
The location is great. Next to tram line station and MTR station. The hotel is nice but lacked the HK standard. The staff at the lobby was warm and welcoming but the rest of the staff didn't smile and greet us around the hotel. The pool staff was the worst. They didn't speak good English and didn't know anything about the pool safety. They just sat there playing phone games all day. The pool itself was a bit of a disappointment. It was tiny and there are only 4 beach chairs. However, as a photographer, I booked the hotel for the views. However, it turns out that there are no Harbour views unless you book a super expensive suite or have a party in the special room on the top. They lock the room and won't let anyone in unless you pay. Luckily, I found a terrace which wasn't officially open on the 38th floor. The rooms were spacious (a big plus in HK) but dated. The rooms are old and need to be updated. Beds are a little hard, too. Bathrooms are very much 90style. Towels had a weird smell. There is only a stand up showed head (no hose attached). Breakfast. Only worth it if you are not paying for it (included in your room rate). It lacked variety and the food was not very good. The plus is the omelet station. The dim sum served is disgusting (especially for the city of dim sum). There was no expresso machine so only drip coffee was available (not exactly 4 star). Overall, we were happy but the hotel has a lot of room for improvement. They should either charge less or update.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Winnie W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Excellent Location - Roomy Rooms - Great value
L'Hotel Tin Hua is convenient located right across from MTR station Tin Hau. Makes for an easy ride to HKG Airport or many many other place in HK. Hotel rooms are relatively roomy for HK hotels. AC is strong and functional (compared to some hotel that has 'weak ACs'). We purchased our room with breakfast option and the daily breakfast on 1st floor is decent with a great city view. Housekeeping staff is overall friendly and efficient. Front desk staff needs to be more polished -- they lack general knowledge (stumbled on simple questions and directions) and needs to be a bit more friendly. smile. Overall, I like this hotel a lot given the location, the space, and overall value.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Pei S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Old but sufficient
Dated rooms but clean for its value. Convenient location next to MTR but noisy and can hear tram and bus noises.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Katherine S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Couldn't ask for more!
We had such a wonderful time in our stay. Pleasantly surprised with the free upgrade we got. Location & room are excellent. We would definitely choose this hotel again and recommend it to friends
Reviewed July 26, 2016