Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4598 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

suwijak T. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Very good location
Good Location service and food
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Hiu L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
pleasant stay!
environment, location, attitude
Satisfied! Very pleasant!
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Lai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Traffic easy
Traffic easy
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Valerie T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Convenient
Good location with easy excess to the MTR. Can find food everywhere. Helpful staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

ANDREW K. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
good location, good BR, room condition
I and my friends had been staying the hotel for one day. they offered good view of room and the room was spacious and clean. It was happy staying..
Reviewed December 01, 2015

ROWENA M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Convenient Hotel
Location (near A11 Station , MTR, Causeway Bay), good restaurants nearby, safe hotel
This is our 2nd stay in the hotel. It is very convenient in terms of location. It is near a catholic church (Christ the King Chapel at St. Paul's Convent about 10 mins. walk) and Causeway Bay area. Their breakfast is very good, esp. if it it comes with the hotel package. There are nearby restaurants. Price for 3 adults w/ one breakfast is reasonable. Cleanliness and wifi is Ok. I will go back to this hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Chia P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great location & convenient
Location, value for money & spacious for a room in Hong Kong
The first look of the hotel when we arrived was great. The room was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the stay as it is so convenient. It was just right opposite Tin Hou station withing 5 minutes of walk. The toilet could have been better if there is a private standing shower. The pillows were a bit soft.
Reviewed November 29, 2015

Thanh H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
No way four star!
Near metro, near metro, near metro.
It was not a pleasant experienced. Hotel is very outdated. No where Agoda asked to specify beds and we are couple was given a two twin size beds. Breakfast is not good, both Asian and Western food. Hotel only give one person breakfast and the other you have to purchased. But after first day, we choose to eat outside of hotel and the one voucher cannot be used. View of the city is a rundown condos tower. Front desk service is not that friendly!
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Charlotte W. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Excellent location
Room size was Oke, bed was too hard, staff helpful
Good location, good stay value for money
Reviewed November 27, 2015

chi W. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Clean room, convenient location, terrible wifi
Clean, location, ???
The room was clean and size decent for the money you pay in Hong Kong. Location is convenient, right across MTR exit and you just have to cross a street. Immediate vicinity has some food options. Elevators might be packed in the morning so you have to wait a few rides before you can go down. Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular or disappointing. Worst for me was the WiFi. Although that it was free, it was so slow that it became useless so they're offering something for free that's not using. That's the WiFi in the room by the way. WiFi in lobby was ok.Usually I can circumvent it by using LAN option rather than WiFi in the room but you need a VERY long cable as they don't have LAN option on the desk but you need to plug it into the router in the corner. Advise to offer a paid premium WiFi option that actually works
Reviewed November 27, 2015