Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4595 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Bienvenido P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Just the LOCATION
Location, Aircon is cold, and elevator is fast.
The staff were not friendly. The toilet in the room was UNSTABLE, it was shaking when I sat down (I only weigh 160 pounds by the way). The bed was hard. The sheets were actually itchy. The Food for the breakfast buffet seems to be the same everyday. The only thing good about this hotel is LOCATION. Its in front of the MTR.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Ho Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
overrated 4-star hotel !!!!
Convenient location and spacious room
I was very unsatisified with the room cleanliness as the room seems not made up properly. I saw hair, dust especially in the bathroom and these prove that staff didn't clean those area at all. The towels that I used initially ( before I complained ) had dark spots that made me suspect those were blood actually. Anyways, you wouldn't dare using them and all towels in the room were like that ! To me, it is unacceptable for what so called a 4-star hotel. Their room quality is far below few hotels I stayed in Shenzhen and Chengdu . I complained and room service manager (Walter) came to me . He was quite helpful and polite to resolve my concerns by changing bedsheet, cover and cleaning the bathroom as I demanded. I was happy after he rectified the issues. Apart from that, my bf actually had an interesting experience that a lady gave him a business card while he was having breakfast buffet. That was quite abnormal to have a stranger approached you and apparently she approached every 'single'guy in the buffet room. Well I guess it leaves you guys to decde what does she do there and why would a hotel allows business activity in its buffet room and disturb customers. Last but not least, pls be expected that many mainlanders staying this hotel. When I say many, it's like 99%.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Graham F. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
stay ok
Breakfeast. room small ok.
Short ok will look at other hotels next time.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Eugene L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Happy holiday indeed !
Location near all forms of transport
Excellent!
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Richmond C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
good hotel
nice and comfy
good hotel value for money
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Rodney B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
A convienient hotel with a touch of the unknown
The efficiency of the staff, the location and views.
The hotel is well situated for Causeway Bay and public transport and from the roof and some rooms has excellent views of Hong Kong. It's a very busy tourist hotel very reasonably priced, the staff are super efficient but this doesn't leave much room for pleasantries. Check in and out in a matter of minutes, and find your own way from there. There is no hotel guide even the lift gives no indication of where things are, so if your visiting the gym and the small swimming pool are on the top floor and coffee shop on the 1st floor, there I have spoiled the fun. The 1st floor coffee shop is just that, there is no restaurant, but the food served is excellent, however there are plenty of very good varied local restaurants within 50m of the hotel. The rooms are comfy and clean but plain and simple, there is a bath which nowadays you don't find in many hotels and the Wifi is free and good enough. All in all a good hotel if your not expecting too much individual attention (which is good for some).
Reviewed August 19, 2015

HENG B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Unfriendly staff
just the location is good
Like the location dislike the staff
Reviewed August 18, 2015

CHI L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not that good
location
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Federica B. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice stay in HK
Good location close to MTR Tin Hau, clean and quite large room. View from high floor.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Swee S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great location and service
Location quite centralized and very near mtr. Easy to find eateries nearby. Free upgrade to family suite which consists of 2 bathrooms!
Overall pleasant stay. Booked a triple room but Was surprised by the free upgrade to family suite which was very spacious and consists of 2 bathrooms!!! Mtr is Juz opposite and lots of eateries nearby - there is one very nice dessert called Jing Jing and a quite good wonton mee - Mak. Perhaps the only things that need improvements are as follows:- Wifi a bit weak (but staff came up specially to resolve). Hairdryer burnt twice but the third one was finally ok. Extra bed - the underlying mattress is a bit dusty (if change the mattress below should b ok). But overall great service as housekeeping staff manage to satisfy most of our requests :)
Reviewed August 11, 2015