arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4493 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4493 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

5.7 Beverly S.
Philippines
May 17, 2015
Uncomfortable Pillows
Location
Neck hurt because of the thin pillows.

7.7 Pria A.
Indonesia
May 17, 2015
great places
place, clean, cheap

9 Ka N.
Hong Kong
May 17, 2015
Always the best value
best value, best location and clean
great experience, free wifi finally, free umbrella in rain days. Best services

8 IOK F.
Macau
May 14, 2015
Pleasant stay
Friendly and efficient staff. Newly renovated rooms, close to the underground. Really value for money.

4.7 Chi L.
Hong Kong
May 14, 2015
Nice Traveller's Hotel
Best three things are 1. Location, 2. Rate and 3. Room condition
Very convenient location. MTR station is just few steps away. Good view of Harbour and Parkveiw of Victoria Park. Shopping Area is only 15 minutes away on foot. Fine dinning and pubs around the neighborhood also very convenient. It's a hotel best for business trip as well as lesurie.

10 Alam H.
Indonesia
May 12, 2015
it's a good hotel. Clean. Near Victoria Park.
Clean Hotel; good Food; near Victoria Park
no issues

8.3 Nicholas L.
Malaysia
May 12, 2015
Worth for Money
Great Location, friendly staff, Clean

6.7 Pauline L.
Singapore
May 11, 2015
Good location
Hotel is in good location and opposite Tin Hau MTR. Lots of eating places around. There's also a supermarket about 5 mins walk from hotel.
Clean room and we were given twin beds as requested. Hotel staff were attentive and friendly. Didn't eat at the hotel so no comments.

4.3 Jane A.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Poor staff image
Nil
Prior to the trip I make an international call to the hotel giving further details of the occupant but the staff who responded to me sounded unpleasant and refused to give me her name to make things worse she hung up on me. I attempted a second call and asked why she hung up on me and she replied with rude tone asking what do I want from her. Then I explained my intention and she reluctantly say she will take note and still insist not giving her name. It was a rude shock...

4.3 Jane A.
Singapore
May 10, 2015
Poor Staff Image
My mother is 72 years old was entering the hotel's entrance on 5th of 'May and was not aware there wasn't any sensor detector. She had her head closed on her by the automatic door, causing her head swelled. Upon such incident, the receptionist just stood there and stared no one came to assist her. Literally, no one came forward to even ask of her being. She went to the lobby's sofa and seated down. Still no one came asking how she is doing. While I am writing this review, my mother say let the matter rest. But I felt is not about the training of its staff it is basic human instinct. Unless it is a common sight for them to experience I am sure no one resolve the door issue. Overall, human touch and sensitivity is superior than facilities. Frankly, this not the only unpleasant encounter from this hotel but is good enough to highlight its responsibilities to care for its guests.