Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4595 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4595 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

TIAM N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Confortable & Value for money
Location, Comfortable and Cleanliness
Well done and I received an excellence services at L'Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
Reviewed September 12, 2014

John L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Next to Victoria Park, perfect for Mid-Autumn Fest
pool, room view, breakfast selections
Check-in very nice. I wish they had details of events in Victoria Park for MId-Autumn Festival. Should be very easy to do. Staff knew nothing about fest or the change in time for the Laser Light & Music Show. Other than that small detail, the staff were excellent. Room view was splendid. I was very lucky with the room they gave me. All other rooms on the floor (31st), except for the room next door (3101?) had unattractive views compared to mine. Breakfast selections were the same every day but very extensive so cannot say anything bad about it. Scrambled eggs were fantastic - moist, not dry like many hotels that leave the food out for a long time. Pool was great - on 39th floor but unfortunately closes at 8pm which was a little early due to the festival timings. Overall, was an excellent experience - right across street from MTR and bus stop to airport, A 11, was a 3 minute walk up the street. Definitely stay again.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Yeong J. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
inconvenience in catching a taxi
clean room
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Preeda B. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good location and clean hotel
location, clean, convenient
overall is good.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

CHARLES L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 19 nights in July 2014
Good location
room is big enough for a couple, good location
It was too bad we were provided one free breakfast for a couple.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Sze L. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
very convenient location
location, brightness, restroom is good size
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Teng Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
close to the trains
location, size and cleaniness of room,
Great place for family and room is bigger than other, with reasonable prices
Reviewed September 11, 2014

robieson P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
good location near mtr
location,breakfast,size
the breakfast was good. hotels location is just in front of mtr station. The only bad thing is that distance of the hotl from the city center but if you are going to use the mtr this will never be a problem. overall our stay in lhotel is superb.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Ka N. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in July 2014
We stayed in this hotel almost every time we go HK
location is good, housekeeping service is good and they have connecting rooms for our family of 5 members.
Wonderful, we loves to stay there, as what I said, location is good, easy access to any transportation and good shopping.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Kenneth F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
A reasonable stay but not memorable.
Close to MTR station, Causeway Bay is good location for shopping etc, reasonable price in Hong Kong Island
The lobby was very noisy. There was no wifi in the room. Breakfast was very ordinary for $100 HKD you have to pay. Otherwise the location of the hotel was excellent, the room was very comfortable, reasonably equipped but have no mini-bar. The staff was courteous without being showing great enthusiasm.
Reviewed September 10, 2014