Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4598 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4598 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

David N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel ...lousy service
Location to MTR, Good size room,
When checking in they said they gave all the kind beds away which I reserved. They would upgrade me - the only upgrade was a higher floor. Eric, the desk receptionist was very nasty. I asked for an extra breakfast since they bumped me out of a king. He was quite rude about it. Sad that they would put someone like that as the face of the hotel. So not only did I not sleep with my wife, they wouldn't give her a meal as well.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rica R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good location for the purpose I went to HKG for
Near the Exhibit Center, Easy transport to airport, fair size rooms
This was the second time I stayed in this hotel. Transport is convenient, was easy to book via Agoda, and rooms are clean and good sized considering it is a HKG boutique hotel. The basics are all there. The safe in the room was not working but they fixed it right away when I called the front desk. All it needed was a replacement battery. So overall, I would stay there again.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Mei C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Good location
A big bed which can accommodate my son, husband and I. Comfortable bed. Easy access to mmt
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Charles L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Overall, an average experience.
Views, Close to subway, Friendly Staff
Great place to stay in you get a room with a view of the harbor. If you don't, no reason to stay here.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

PETER C. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good place to stay
location
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Anthony K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
MTR is vincinity, Food round the corner
affordable, near MTR and convenient
I booked for a Doublebed and when i checked in, i was asked whether i prefer a queen size or king size bed room. However, when i enter the room, i was given 2 single beds. I was disappointed initially and later make do with it.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

fan L. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 8 nights in March 2014
Lackluster lifeless needs a complete revamp .
A roof over our heads:- stains on restaurant worn out chair, no power shower glass unit( a 80s bath tub), I stayed for 8 nights with comp. breakfast the food was good but they didn't vary it in anyway
Compared my stay it's no way 4 star, the other 2 are miles better.compared with(L'hotel) a dull dire stuck in a time warp milking the cow for every drop feel to it. This hotel should not be rated a 4 star(one of the factors I based my decision on).
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Soak C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great location value for money
Great location easy access to eateries around the vicinity
Reviewed March 18, 2014

June C. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Clean, Convenient
Convenient, clean and simple
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Marco M. from Brazil
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable rooms, great breakfast
hotel conditions, comfortable room, near to train station
The hotel is not in the heart of Causeway Bay, but still close to the shopping area, also very close to train station. Confortable and clean room, good breakfast.
Reviewed March 15, 2014