arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4503 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4503 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.7 Ethan C.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Centrally located with lots of great restaurants
Large room, not bad design, convenient
I love this hotel because it is located nearby to Tin Hau MTR. There are alot of restaurants nearby the hotel to choose from. 15 minutes walk to Causeway bay shopping area.I would definitely recommend this hotel for the sake of location.

5.3 Matthew C.
Australia
January 19, 2014
Average hotel nothing special
Close to MRT
Hotel was OK however nothing special. Shower was hot/cold & not the nicest bathroom. Rooms were small about 5m2. Positives, air conditioning was good,MRT station across the street.

7.3 David S.
Indonesia
January 19, 2014
Big room with convenient transportation location..
Relative spacious room, good location, easy supermarket access

6.3 Mohammad E.
Lebanon
January 19, 2014
Not too bad
room size
not too bad. the rooms are good size, over priced for what you got though. location is not perfect as well, a bit out of the action. close to MTR though

9.7 Alexandra B.
Canada
January 17, 2014
close to public transport, helpful
public transport, clean, location
I really enjoyed my stay. I was looking for a hotel that was chic but not stuffy and this was definitely it. It has an amazing location just across the street from the Tin Hau subway system, and for someone who sucks at public transportation this was perfect. It's also a few meters away from multiple buses and trams. The staff were able to direct me to easy routes for all transportation and also gave great recommendations for getting around. The staff were able to answer my questions quickly and easily with impeccable english. The buffet had Western options as well as traditional options, which is great for sampling the local food. As a solo traveler, they always were helpful and gave me the best seat in the restaurant, which had a great view for people watching. I left my "do not disturb button" on for the day, not wanting (or needing) them to clean my room and i was welcomed with a personal letter of concern from them asking when they could clean my room at my convenience. Checking in and out took a matter of minutes and they were expecting me, although i was checking in around 3 am. Since it is so well located to the subway system it took about 20 mins from the airport. Also, on the way to my hotel i took a cab, and they had no problem locating the hotel, which took about 40 mins. The room had a great a great view of the sky rise buildings of hong kong but also of victoria park. They have black-out curtains so you can rise and shine as you like. The hotel is also located around many restaurants, bars, and atms. As someone with quite high expectations, i really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here and recommend anyone to stay here.

7 George T.
Canada
January 17, 2014
good and relax
Clean, Public transport, airport transport.
The stay is good, the hotel staffs are responsive. over all, I'll give it an above average rating. The only minus is no internet inside the room.

7 Tom R.
United States
January 16, 2014
Chinese hotel
close to MRT, easy from airport by train, location
Very efficient staff, very chinese hotel with all that is good and bad about that. no flexibility to solve problems, non existent fitness room (2 stationary bikes does not an exercise room make!) Nice room with a tremendous location for the wonderful Hong Kong public transit system. Terrible breakfast food buffet, no internet service except in the very small reception lobby. Paid cable internet awful and slow as dial up!

6.7 Seow H.
Malaysia
January 15, 2014
Great location
Great location that easy access to public transportation. Easy to find eatery shop/restaurant.

9.3 mary M.
Philippines
January 15, 2014
A pleasant stay.
cleanliness, large room, fast internet
They have a great breakfast selection. although the hotel is far from the macau ferry terminal, it is worth it. the closest mtr station is tin hau, just across the hotel. i had a pleasant stay here and i will definitely come back.

8.3 jaziardi J.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
nice hotel, good location
easy access
good view, clean room, near MTR station and tram stop. large room and free internet access