arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4552 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4552 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Mark A.
Australia
October 10, 2013
Great value and excellent location
Cost, location, pool
Location is fantastic, right across the road from Tin Hau MRT, bus stop and tram. Close to all the shopping/dining options in Causeway Bay. Rooms are typical size for HK, but clean and comfortable. Interconnecting room for our kids was great, and made it feel less cramped. Beds are very hard, but didn't bother me greatly. Breakfast was good with lots of asian and western choices. Food was constantly being replaced. Easy to get to from the airport express by taxi. Make sure the driver understands " L Hotel Causeway Bay" or you may end up in the L Hotel Aberdeen!

Novi G.
Indonesia
October 10, 2013
A centrally located hotel near causeway bay
Near public transportation, modern, clean
I love my stay in this hotel...the room size is quite ok for HK standard...the location is also strategic, very near metro station...you just need to across the street to reach the station...it's also very easy for tourists to reach this hotel from airport...you just need to take airport shuttle bus (E11) to go to this hotel...the drop off area is so near from the hotel...you just need to across the hotel from drop off area to reach hotel...

Philip C.
Philippines
October 09, 2013
clean room good location
location location location
Transportation is very accessible good bf buffet clean rooms but a little pricey specially on peak

Alex K.
United States
October 08, 2013
Best value hotel
Convenien location, great restaurants, great breakfast
Same as last year, we stayed 12 nights,rate was reasonable with large room,great breakfast, MTA just cross the street,one stop to Crossway Bay shopping, few minutes to cross town bus stop,lot of great restaurant within working distance. Will stay again !

Lori C.
Canada
October 08, 2013
great location
location, price
location was excellent, price was good. We booked an extra night without any issues, staff were happy to help.

Lori C.
Canada
October 08, 2013
Great location, great prices
location, price
The location was perfect, easy to get anywhere on the train. The hotel was nice enough, rooms were ok, only real complaints were the beds were VERY hard and the elevators were ridiculously slow and small.

kun W.
China
October 07, 2013
Good location but not a comfort hotel
good location, great breakfast,fast checkout
1/The staffs didn't have good attuide, we we asked where is the nearest busstation, she said not sure. 2/The bed is too hard, not comfort at all. 3/No free wifi in the rooms.

IOK F.
Macau
October 07, 2013
Close to the MTR
Convenient transportation, friendly staff, value for money
The MTR station Tin Hau is just of a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.The hotel is very close to the shopping area Causeway Bay and it is also surrounded by many good restaurants in the narrow streets one block away from the hotel.It is like a discovery tour to look for the restaurants one by one. Many of them are very cozy and food is good.

IOK F.
Macau
October 07, 2013
Easy access to public transport
Efficient front desk, conveniently located, value for money
This hotel is my priority choice when I visit Hong Kong. The MTR is just opposite to the building in a walking distance of 2 minutes. The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient. The breakfast is also of value to money too, with a standard choice from Chinese or western food.With wifi.

Tai H.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2013
"L Hotel Causeway Bay
Was an ok stay
The hotel is in a great location but the interior is a bit dated. The bathroom needed more updating, and the exercise room was basically 4 old pieces of equipment. The location of the hotel right across from the Tin Hau MTR makes up for most of the shortcomings -- and the hotel's proximity to good restaurants and the cable car is a huge plus