Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4595 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4595 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Chee W.
Singapore
September 17, 2013
Located opposite the MTR station
Location good, easy to access and good restaurants are nearby
I was a bit disappointed when I checked in as the staff informed me that I did not state what bed I wanted so I was being given two single bed. The lifts are a bit slow and you have to take a closer look at the up/down sign to know which lift is going to reach the floor of yours.

CHIO I.
China
September 16, 2013
Convenient transportation, comfortable environment
Reasinable price, nice breakfast, comfy bed
It's a nice experience to stay in this hotel, easy to for transportation, reasonable price, nice room and comfy bed. I haven't tried the swimming pool n fitness facilities due to short of time. So wanna check it out again if I visit again.

KWUN T.
Hong Kong
September 15, 2013
It is a value for money choice and convenient
Affordable, Nice Breakfast
It was a very pleasant experience, nice buffet breakfast, next to MTR, definitely will come back again.

Yun Y.
Hong Kong
September 15, 2013
simple yet elegant
close to transport, food. easy access to casueway bay and victoria park

Vishal S.
India
September 15, 2013
Good room size, esp. For HK
Location, quick check-in/ out, room size
Overall, comfortable stay for 3 nights, though we didn't spend much time in the hotel. Room size is the biggest plus compared to other hotels in the area. Right across the street from the MTR station do getting around the city is a breeze.

Gary L.
China
September 12, 2013
nice hotel
location, price, food
the breakfast and location is good, 5 mins to MTR, the breakfast is very good, lots of food varities and nice staff. the room is average, the floor is no carpet, should be improved, the room is not luxury but acceptable, but with this price can't expect too much

Clement C.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
Very pleasant stay with nice & clean room.
Friendly staffs, good city centre location, good city view
Everything is great except variety for breakfast seem to be too limited. However definitely a worth-to-return-again place.

Tai N.
Singapore
September 11, 2013
This is the hotel you are searching
Big room, near MTR, near bus station to airport
When I came out from Tin Hao MTR, I was surprised the hotel just in front of us opposite the road. In front of hotel got bus stop and tram stop. Room is big to my surprise again. Room is clean and very quiet at night. Got swimming pool, my daughter like it very much. A bus station nearby to take bus E11 to hotel. Wifi only at reception hall. Free meal for one person only and that's why I didn't use the free voucher as I went there with my wife and daughter. There is a dim sum restaurant, nice and cheap. Whatever I mentioned here all are within 1 mins walking distance! I just want to say "wow!".

Elvira B.
Kazakhstan
September 11, 2013
very good location, comfortable stay
close metro station, helpful staff, small shops arround
Good location to metro, convenient rooms for staying with kids, but not having shower for small children was upset for me. Breakfast for children were not appealing, in general breakfasts were not so good for long staying. We selected this hotel only because of affordable price and closeness to metro 2min.walking, and close park with playground for children. In general it was good, we had great time in Hong Kong and a lot of fun

Oliver K.
Australia
September 10, 2013
Value for money
Good access to transport, restaurants within walking distance and comfortable room
satisfactory a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a a a