Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2442 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2442 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8

salam S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
this is very good and clean hotel
Best location ,good service and near ocean park
i am very happy and injoi in this hotel good breakfast
Reviewed May 01, 2014

ching S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
great value for money
the twin bed room can fit 2 adults 2 kids, close to ocean park, hotel is clean comfy and hip
we avail of room package with free ocean park tickets (2 days pass), it was great value for money!
Reviewed April 26, 2014

ching S. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2014
great stay
5 mins from ocean park, free shuttle to ocean park and selected mtr station, very clean and modern
very satisfactory stay in L'Hotel Island South
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Alexandre L. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good
Good
Good
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Christina G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great value for money
Value, Cleanliness, shuttle bus.
When visiting HK I always try and stay at the L'Hotel. The Hotel isn't quiet centrally located but they have a Shuttle Bus than runs to IFC every hr and you can return to the hotel on the same bus. Great value for money and the Hotel food is also very good!
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Juyoung L. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice value for south hong kong
Ocean Park. Aberdeen, good price
Overrall clean and nice. Staff were not proactive nor attentive. I received zero support regarding neighborhood or dining options. The staff never tells you anything unless you asks specifically.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

CHAN O. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Smells greaat
Very clean smell, Clean and neat
Once you get in to the hotel, the smell of the hotel is very refreshing though it's a bit crowded sometimes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Carmen L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable and pleasently peaceful
Very near to Ocean Park, shuttle bus available and comfortable room
The hotel is good if your purpose is to visit Ocean Park as it is only 5 mins away and free shuttle services is available. The location is rather inconvenient and taxing after your long day out although shuttle service is available. (It cost approximate 100HKD to cab from Hong Kong MTR station to the hotel). The City View room was instead a grassy mountain view, but the rooms and amenities were well met.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Stuart M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Excellent hotel that offers good value for money
1. Value for money; 2. Cleanliness and standard or rooms; 3. Friendly and attentive staff
My wife and I, together with my teenage son and two of his friends, had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff were very attentive and whilst the hotel is located on the South side of the island it is only a short bus / taxi ride into the Central Business and shopping districts. We would certainly use this hotel again next time we are in HKG.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

Ka C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
nice staff, nice place, friendly staff
nice staff, nice place, , friendly and helpful staff
nice staff, nice place, good cityview to the ocean park , friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed April 01, 2014