arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2395 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2395 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

7 Christina G.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Great stay for people on a budget.
Comfort, price, room size.
We had another great stay at the L'Hotel, the room service was great and the food was fantastic. The location is a bit of a drag but there is a shuttle that takes you into town.

7.7 Christina G.
Singapore
December 04, 2013
Comfortavble stay in a reasonably priced HK hotel
Price, cleanliness, room size.
We had a pleasant stay at the L'Hotel, the price was reasonable and the rooms were clean and of a good standard. The hotel is not centrally located but there is a Shuttle bus that takes you to Central mall amongst other drop-off points.

8.3 Omer K.
Pakistan
December 02, 2013
Comfortable, clean and good value for money
clean, comfortable, affordable

10 Jonathan H.
Singapore
December 01, 2013
Relax and comfortable
Free Shuttle bus service, very near to Ocean Park, quiet surrounding
Everything is well and the kids enjoyed the stay. We have a good view of the Ocean Park from our room and the free shuttle service really helps as the taxi queue at Ocean Park after the hours was super long.

6 LAI S.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2013
good place to stay
low price. quite place. near ocean park
cheated by the name of the hotel. thought it is located in nan wan yet its near ocean park.far from city so its quiet. though near ocean park, for those who wont visit OP is not necessary to live here, unless you need own space.

7.7 Desiree M.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Pleasent stay
Shuttle service to Airport & Ocean Park, helpful Staff
Our stay was pleasant and would stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to others with kids or couple as well

7.3 Rachel E.
Denmark
November 24, 2013
Great sleep.
Te bed, the bed, and the bed.
Pros: I finally got some rest. The bed is amazing, though it doesn't immediately register. The room was quiet enough, though in a corner near an elevator, the mountain view was ok, nothing spectacular, but it added to the feel of quietness. The WiFi worked well, and though a bit on the expensive side, the food was also good. The shuttle service into Central worked well, and I wanted to extend my stay but it was booked. Cons: One of the staff should find other work, and unfortunately it only takes one to give your stay an unpleasant feel. This one worked in the dining area. Otherwise a pleasant stay. There is a 7-Eleven close by, if you can find it, and that goes for laundry service outside of the hotel too, which is, as always, very expensive. I was new to HK. Now I know how cheap the taxi's are and would have used them for several purposes, including dining options.

6.3 Ng L.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Hotel is nice, price reasonable, service good
Clearness, price reasonable, wifi free
So far so good but I hope there have more food court and restaurant there not so easy to find restaurant there

7.3 A Y.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2013
convenient stays in Hong Kong Island
convenient, easy to get to the central
the hotel is overally OK. Although the hotel is located in Industrial area, it is good for business travellers.

7.7 Yuting L.
Taiwan
November 20, 2013
Nice Hotel with easy access to Central
good price, easy access to Central and Rupulse Bay
I often find that when staying outside of Hong Kong downtown area, rooms are bigger and prices much nicer. This hotel certainly offers much comfort at a better price than others in Central or Tsim Sha Tusi areas. And it's just 15min. bus ride to Central or Repulse Bay. Hotel offers free shuttle service to Central every 30min. or hourly. But it's farther from the other than I expected--at first I thought it was close to the narrow winding road along the beautiful coast of South China Sea, leading to Repulse Bay and Stanley. But it was actually on its way there, and not quite. Therefore the ocean view it offers is only partial. But for price-quality sake, it's still highly recommended. Only next time I might choose the even more budget mountain view room, as the so-called ocean view is just so so, and it does face some magnificent mounts.