Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 2443 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

LAI S.
Hong Kong
November 27, 2013
good place to stay
low price. quite place. near ocean park
cheated by the name of the hotel. thought it is located in nan wan yet its near ocean park.far from city so its quiet. though near ocean park, for those who wont visit OP is not necessary to live here, unless you need own space.

Desiree M.
Singapore
November 27, 2013
Pleasent stay
Shuttle service to Airport & Ocean Park, helpful Staff
Our stay was pleasant and would stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to others with kids or couple as well

Rachel E.
Denmark
November 24, 2013
Great sleep.
Te bed, the bed, and the bed.
Pros: I finally got some rest. The bed is amazing, though it doesn't immediately register. The room was quiet enough, though in a corner near an elevator, the mountain view was ok, nothing spectacular, but it added to the feel of quietness. The WiFi worked well, and though a bit on the expensive side, the food was also good. The shuttle service into Central worked well, and I wanted to extend my stay but it was booked. Cons: One of the staff should find other work, and unfortunately it only takes one to give your stay an unpleasant feel. This one worked in the dining area. Otherwise a pleasant stay. There is a 7-Eleven close by, if you can find it, and that goes for laundry service outside of the hotel too, which is, as always, very expensive. I was new to HK. Now I know how cheap the taxi's are and would have used them for several purposes, including dining options.

Ng L.
Malaysia
November 22, 2013
Hotel is nice, price reasonable, service good
Clearness, price reasonable, wifi free
So far so good but I hope there have more food court and restaurant there not so easy to find restaurant there

A Y.
Hong Kong
November 22, 2013
convenient stays in Hong Kong Island
convenient, easy to get to the central
the hotel is overally OK. Although the hotel is located in Industrial area, it is good for business travellers.

Yuting L.
Taiwan
November 20, 2013
Nice Hotel with easy access to Central
good price, easy access to Central and Rupulse Bay
I often find that when staying outside of Hong Kong downtown area, rooms are bigger and prices much nicer. This hotel certainly offers much comfort at a better price than others in Central or Tsim Sha Tusi areas. And it's just 15min. bus ride to Central or Repulse Bay. Hotel offers free shuttle service to Central every 30min. or hourly. But it's farther from the other than I expected--at first I thought it was close to the narrow winding road along the beautiful coast of South China Sea, leading to Repulse Bay and Stanley. But it was actually on its way there, and not quite. Therefore the ocean view it offers is only partial. But for price-quality sake, it's still highly recommended. Only next time I might choose the even more budget mountain view room, as the so-called ocean view is just so so, and it does face some magnificent mounts.

KAZUNORI K.
Japan
November 20, 2013
So far so good
Clean, big room, easy to get public transporation
This time is good. It is because request hotel staff to provide a room not near to elevator and far away from the tourist came from mainland China. Overall not bad.

Ying W.
Hong Kong
November 20, 2013
Fair
Clean, and friendly staff
Far away from Shopping location; Surprise there is NO SOFA/SETTEE provided for guests except two small seats available on main floor; Not good for family with Children; Luckily there are two restaurants down on the street, and one small grocery provides for drinks...

Edgar W.
New Zealand
November 19, 2013
Reasonable Hotel
Shuttle Service, Clean Room and Nice Designs
L'hotel Island South isn't the most conveniently located hotel in HK. It is very close to Ocean Park and that is pretty much it. There is a tiny shop at the bottom of the hill to buy water etc. The shuttle is very limited in the sense that it really only goes to the airport express station but is better than no shuttle. The bar opening hours were a bit deceptive as it closed half an hour before its closing time (more the staff saying that the accounts had already been done). Rooms were ok and clean! Probably would only stay if price was really cheap!

Boris M.
Hong Kong
November 19, 2013
Nice hotel, well priced, well renovated, big rooms
well priced, well renovated, big rooms
Nice hotel, well priced, well renovated, big rooms, very new