arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17302 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17302 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

8 Maria F.
Philippines
June 08, 2015
Great To Have Discovered this Hotel!!!
1) Location - the Hotel is soo near the malls in the Tsuen Wan area. Taxis were available at the Hotel's driveway. 2) Value for Money - the Hotel's rates booked via Agoda were reasonable. 3) Comfort
We booked 2 De Luxe Harbor View Rooms which gave us an amazing sight, night or day. Happy about their speedy check-in and check-out. Staff were courteous at the Front Desk. Some Housekeeping personnel were not too friendly probably due to the language barrier. Wish they would have complimentary airport transfers as taxis were cheaper than the rate the Hotel was offering. Also wish they would offer free wifi in guestrooms as their rate was obnoxiously steep. It was cheaper to buy a prepaid sim outside and tether wifi as a group. We did not have the chance to try their food though as we chose to eat out in the malls. Their ref was not functioning so well and we got worried when the fire alarm sounded at 1 a.m. due to a guest that smoked in his room. But in general, our stay went pretty well. We shall definitely be back! Kudos to the Management & Staff of L' Nina Hotel. Keep up the good work! :)

2 LIWEN Z.
China
June 07, 2015
bad
worst of the worst

6 Michelle H.
China
June 06, 2015
borrowing wine opener need to pay HKD33 per time
good price
furniture is old style need to pay for borrowing wine opener screwed up late checkout, confirmed at counter when checkin but said no record when check out

9 Lucy P.
United States
June 06, 2015
Great views and good staff
Service, room comfort, and location
The staff allowed me to check in even after I initially tried to change my booking to another date. My flight landed late but they were flexible with my changes. They even upgraded my room to the higher tower and the room was big and view was great from the 97th floor. No WIFI in room but available in lobby. Eateries and shopping nearby available but far from center of city. I was happy with my stay.

5.7 zahar K.
India
June 06, 2015
Review
Room r good connection to mtr is ok
This can b rated as three star hotel

10 Hung W.
Malaysia
June 06, 2015
Good
beds, scene, swimming pool and bathtub
Comfortable and pleasant

5.3 Hannah C.
United Kingdom
June 06, 2015
Overrated
Location. Has a mall attached. Good views in the rooms.
The bedding were dirty. The floor was not clean. The staff were not helpful. The room walls are thin as you can hear the people next door. Not enough light in the rooms. Too many people who are rude and made my stay more frustrated (i.e. Majority of the time they just barge past me and knock my shoulder and don't apologise, I'll run up to a lift and they purposely close the door when there is only TWO people in there). Everything cost money in the hotel even a piece of paper - asked them to print out some documents and they charge you 50p per a sheet of paper. WIFI normally free with majority of hotels. But this one charges you £3 per an hour or £12 a day!!! The TV remote was disgusting - all the buttons cannot be read and was sticky and dirty. If it was not for the location I would not have stayed here. For sure I won't be staying here again. Check in took me an hour - I was stood in a queue for one hour just to check in!! It was ridiculous -I did not have to stand in a queue for one hour in a Taiwan 5* hotel!! When I was checking in the staff was miserable and not very welcoming! Overrated hotel!!! Will not stay here again!!!! Only thing that was good was the location. Central to everything , but going around via the underground is not difficult so I would avoid this hotel. Underground system they have is the same as London.

8.7 priscilla C.
China
June 06, 2015
nice view
nice view
Comfortable and relax

7.7 Jie C.
Singapore
June 06, 2015
great for couples
its near shopping mall and station
it was not too shabby. the hotel is located near shopping malls and train station. however, the downside would be there are not much midnight street food around.

9.3 quek F.
Malaysia
June 06, 2015
Spacious room
Market and shopping mall just beside the hotel. Eatery just around the corner.Mtr about five to ten mins away
Room spacious . Good value money during my stay it's only SGD98 per nite with 2 queens size bed. Good location and relaxing swimming pool at 9th floor