Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 17578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 17580 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1

LIM K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY
VALUE FOR MONEY
Reviewed December 01, 2014

ONG K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Good location
Very big room. Fast check in. Good location
Overall the stay is very value for money. Only set back is no free wifi in hotel room. Wifi in lobby is slow maybe due to too many users.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Sammy Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
Hotel not designed for United Staes travelers
Very Clean, Very Nice view from room, and very friendly staffs
As a travelers from the United States of America, I found the hotel room, even though it was very beautiful, but the designs did not accommodate foreign travelers: 1) the first in room hair dryer caught on fire when first turn on, 2) one can not use the hair dry in the bathroom, where the mirror is located because of incompatible electric wall plug: 2 prongs as compared with the three for the hair dryer, and there was no mirror in the main room where one can plug in the dryer 3)the beds are Very HARD, when I asked for a softer bed, there were none available. I came away with very bad back pain after staying for seven nights, and decided to check out a day earlier for another hotel. 4)My remaining stay in HK, with two different hotels, all have FREE WiFi, while I was told when checking in at L'Hotel Nina,there would be a charge for the wifi, really, for a supposedly 5 star hotel? Unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel to others future travelers for the USA. The Cleanliness, the friendly staffs and the nice view are just not enough. Sorry.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Hai X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
That is valuable place.
big room, good environment
very good
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Ho T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
great ocean view
pretty good overall
Reviewed November 29, 2014

KA Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Generally good place to stay
room is so huge and comfortable, staff is very nice and the price is so attractive
Although location is a bit far from city center, the sea view and the huge room just make it worth the price. recommended
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Shirley W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in November 2014
Excellent hotel in many ways!
Big windows overlooking city/harbor; comfortable bed/pillows; close proximity to bus terminal and next door to a fabulous mall!
Very good experience. Many, many upsides. Disappointment-no free wifi in room; wifi connection in lobby is hit or miss - very often having to wait a long time to connect. Over all, I love this hotel!
Reviewed November 29, 2014

TAT L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
out of expected
best location, good sea view, quiet
Dusty in room. Bed sheeting with holes. Clothing hinged for drying were dropped into bath after daily room cleaning.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Norasmaiza N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Beautiful view and very near MTR
Great view, near mtr station, easy to get to Disneyland and City
Hotel was clean, great view and very near MTR. Navigating to Disneyland or to city centre was a breeze. Only problem for me was finding halal food but the supermarket nearby solved that problem. Indoor pool a plus point on colder days.
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Jessica C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Disppointment
Location & Cleaniness
We stayed in this hotel many times, last time was dated back 03/2012. This time, the lobby was a chaotic scene. The hotel was flooded with tourists from Mainland China, which is understandable. However, the staff conducting the check-in check-out line-up was not very diligent, not explaining the two different lines and allowing someone to just butting in line. What's the purpose of putting a conductor there? The check-in counter had only two staff for a hotel of this size, one was on the phone and the other one was tied up by the Mainland China tourist who butt in front of me. It took a long time before a third staff emerged!! Once in the room, the furnishing is really showing its age!!
Reviewed November 28, 2014