Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1149 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1149 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

ho L. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Small room
Unique
The lobby of the hotel is small only three peopl working , the room is also small but clean the the decoration with old Chinese mood. The gym is really small and some of the equipments were broken . The area is convenient for the business traveler only 10 mins walk to the heart of central.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Gadi S. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel, rooms quite small
Great Location
the hotel is located in a great location just next to queens road and the central mtr. the rooms are quite small and there is an extra charge for internet use, not very romantic and not the best place for couples. more appropriate for a single business traveler or something like that.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Tan W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
great location and comfortable for my needs
hotel location and good shopping
the location is very appropriate for my objective stay . Would like to say thank you to make my stay a pleasant one.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tan W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
for my second stay... will come back for 3rd
good location for leisure
the location is very appropriate for my objective stay . Would like to say thank you to make my stay a pleasant one.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Susan W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good staff,excellent location, light rooms, gym
Good location and gym
the staff is friendly and efficient. i like the room by the lobby and the breeze on the 6th floor. the wifi is free in both these areas but costs extra in the room. bathrooms are small but the rooms are light and attractive. i definitely would recommend staying here. i didn't eat in the hotel but you still want me to rate the food/dining before i can submit the review!
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Robyn H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Friendly service and great location
Helpful, professional staff; comfortable room with open view; trendy bathrooms; local ambience
Very friendly staff who greeted me on arrival and ensured any request was attended to during my stay. The Breeze open air cafe is lovely to catch up with friends and access internet outside of room. The gym is small but sufficient for exercising during a short stay.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Sarah T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Disappointing
Location in Soho area
The description of the hotel does not match the reality. The rooms are very small with little luggage space and no work space, the bathrooms are tiny, dated and dangerous. The incredibly slow wifi is only free in the public space which is small, dark and uninviting.I will not be returning.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Christopher S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very Good Choice in the Kong
Very comfortable, the location, the price and the 4th floor patio area
Very good stay....comfortable and cosy (read small rooms but ok for single traveller). Great location, great pricing for the Kong. Good attentive helpful staff. Didn't like the ground floor lounge area - not comfortable but the 4th floor open air patio area is great for working - if not too cold/hot/humid. Will definitely be back. Have stayed at all the major hotels in HKG on both the island and Kowloon. This is the place to stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

maria D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
good location
location is central - close to lots of restaurants and shops as well as wet market, making you feel like a local
most HK hotels have free wifi at the hotel rooms. was very disappointed to only access the wifi at the lobby.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

sarah G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great location
Great location
Great central location. Clean, small rooms, helpful staff. The area around is full of interesting bars and restaurants and just one street back from main road are true local food stalls and market stalls. It is within walking distance of central station and star ferry terminal so very easy to get to any area in Hong Kong. Cute turtles just outside the front entrance!
Reviewed January 20, 2013