Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1148 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Rhonda G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Fabulous decor and ambience in your private room
Room decor and feng shui, location
While rooms are small, this boutique hotel offers a wonderful experience. The "feel", feng shui, decor and general beauty of the rooms are terrific. They know how to capitalize upon the limited space. The property is located in an ideal spot, right in Lan Kwai Fong which contains numerous restaurants, bars, and shops. Additionally, there is an abundance of local life on the surrounding streets. Breeze, the 4th floor cafe, is a terrific spot for morning coffee in the outdoors (but covered, for those rainy days).
Reviewed January 17, 2013

vuthichai T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel
good location
The location is good the service is up to standard. The only bad thing about the hotel is the internet is not free in the room.Other than the internet, everything in this hotel is value for the money.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

James O. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, small rooms
location
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel is a convenient Hotel based in Central, near to Soho, Hollywood Road and CBD. It represents very good value compared to other big names and is only 5-10minutes walk from them. The rooms are quite small but suit a business traveller and the staff are quick to respond and friendly. recommended
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Huipeng P. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Clean and accessible hotel with great service
Have a seat on MTR from Shueng Wan Station, great also in terms of distance to Central MTR station
Hotel Lobby has this scent which reminds me of lemongrass, familiar and homely.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Kwong L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location
Reasonable room rate
i stayed in this hotel for several times already. i love to stay in this hotel because of its location and price. it's very convenient and the staffs are very friendly and helpful. it is near soho area where i can find lots of different style of restaurants. i'm sure i will choose this hotel again.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Benjamin B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice hotel, near to Lan Kwai Fong @ SOHO
Hotel was nice & it is suiter @ Kau U Fong. For those who like to shop at luxury retail outlets, then this is the place to stay as it is near to Centre. Lan Kwai Fong & SOHO is also around the corner. The hotel staff are really nice & helpful.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Sorcha C. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location and lovely rooms
Good views over the city on the high floors
We found it very easy to walk to the train station to go to the airport. The hotel is in the middle of all the attractions in Hong Kong and right beside some popular and lively bars and restaurants. However the hotel is extremely quiet and your sleep will not be disturbed by the buzz of the nightlife nearby!
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Chun L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Fantastic Location,
lots of bars, restaurants and shopping
Overall the stay was very pleasant, the room size is small,but expected. Walking distance to all the bars nearby, so for those night crawler, u can save the cab fares if u r going to drink all night!
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Kimean L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
A lovely, nice suite room
Oriental design at good location.
this hotel nestled the centre of the city. i am proud of the suite we booked, owns the sea, city & mountain views all together. its a mini suite parted as 2 spaces. with very oriental design. balcony attached. sitting there have a drink, watching the city lifes. never mind paying little more, cos it worthy. hopefully they will offer free minibar & in room wifi like the mercer. ya, we may also try the mercer suite someday or return to this 1 too.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Kimean L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
An unforgettable year 2012.
The breeze lounge. gethering with friends, have a coffee there. unwind yourself.
Hotel, is just minutes walk to reach the bar zone. And the shopping area of so many famous brands. Surrounded by so many food stores & restaurant. Stay there you never feel bored at all. Hereby also thanks to Agoda & this hotel, the staffs, the red wine, the fruit platter. gave us an unforgettable year 2012.
Reviewed January 04, 2013