arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Jisun Y.
South Korea
January 03, 2013
very small boutique hotel
traditional zen style room type
even myself who used to live in hong kong for 6 more mos, i was mistakenly to arrive at the different lkf hotel i thought one on the top of lkf area was this hotel, but don't be confused this hotel is in a sheungwan area not in lkf area. that hotel on the top of lkf area is hotel lkf and this hotel fully spells out lan kwai fong hotel. this hotel is very small boutique type hotel and remember it's very small. furniture is of very zen style with modern asian taste, so i suggest only 1-2 days can be a maximum stay nights, if it goes over more days, this hotel doesn't fit. other than that, average standard

yujoo H.
South Korea
January 02, 2013
good location
location
small room a larney hotel The heat wasn't on

Kevin N.
United States
December 29, 2012
Great Stay
Super Atmosphere
I had a great room in a great location. The only downside was the view looked at an old building. But you're right in the action and everything is within walking distance.

Bek L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2012
Great Location and Small Rooms
Good Location, Friendly Service
We took the Airport Express to Hong Kong station and paid HKD50 for a cab to the hotel, advisable not to try to walk there if you are not familiar with the location. After you settle in, you will be able to walk to Central MTR (steep 1 minute walk + a flight of stairs + 8-10 minutes flat straight road)and Lan Kwai Fong is a slightly steep uphill walk of about 5-8 minutes. There is also a 7-11 1 minute away. It is very near to the SOHO area and antique street. Rooms are very small, but it is expected of most hong kong hotels especially when it is located at such a central area. It has everything and is very nicely decorated, suitable for people who want the oriental themed rooms rather than traditional hotel room environment. There is a nice semi open air lounge for customers to hang out and use the free wifi on the 4th floor. Free coffee, an assortment of teas and mineral water is also available on that floor at certain hours.

Yan S.
Malaysia
December 26, 2012
Nice and Comfortable Staying Hotel
Nice Location
Having 5 stars service and stay in this hotel, make you feel to go back, hope the hotel will have more promotions in future.

Miranda K.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel
Good location! Great service!
Very enjoy to stay in this hotel! Lovely! Best area for late life n catch up with friends. Easy to hang out with friends and shopping! Lovely hotel!

anthony K.
Australia
December 24, 2012
great hotel for price,friendly staff
clean rooms,great location,friendly staff
always pleasant,close to the restaurants on wyndham street and easy access to IFC and central station

TOMMY H.
Singapore
December 24, 2012
Small room with great location
near to MTR and Fitness Clubs, food is easy to find.
Room really small for 2 but make do with one pax. Service is great, clean shower and room facilities. Location is very accessible to major mall and Eatery.

Jonas R.
Philippines
December 21, 2012
Great location, intricate room decors
intricate room decors, great location
Although I had some time in locating the place because there were constructions nearby, once you checked in and had familiarized with the hotel, it is easy to move around Hongkong and Central. I like the intricate Chinese art decors inside the rooms. I find the shadows to label the floor unique and cool.

Kwong L.
Canada
December 13, 2012
Good Location
Good room rate
I stayed in this hotel for several times. Location here is quite convenient and the staffs are very nice and helpful. There are many choices of restaurants nereby. You can go soho area or Lan Kwai Fong and lots of places for sight seeing. Of course the room rate is reasonable too.