Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1148 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1148 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Matthew L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel, service is top quality
Service
have stayed there many times as a business traveller, its central for my work needs, clean and friendly. will continue to stay there
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Laurence K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location, but shame rooms so small
right in the middle of the action
great small hotel, but you must be able to walk up mountains!
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Simon P. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Oriental room style hotel
Rooms are well designed
The room comes with super view, but most important is that the surroundings of the hotel has much restaurant to offer. Nice hotel, great location, super decor, friendly staff.
Reviewed December 09, 2012

Jeff B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel with great location
Central of Hong kong
hotel rooms were nice but well kept. However, do make sure that they bill you correctly. they bill me the minibar 1 day after i check out, which after my numerous email saying that I should not be billed that they further investigate and found that the minibar was consumed by person stayed before me. at least, they did their part to investigate instead of putting it aside. They should have a better way to track their minibar. I lost a couple of dollars after they refund to my credit card due to exchange rate and I was really unhappy about it.
Reviewed December 05, 2012

Kwong L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good location good rate
Nice Staffs & good service
My third times to live in this hotel. The location is good and the room rate is reasonable too. The staffs are nice and helpful. It's easy to get to the MTR station and I can find lots of different style of restaurant nereby. There is no doubt that I will visit this hotel again.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Chad P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location with Chinese charm
boutique charm
i had a lovely stay at the lkf hotel. i ate dinner both nights just one block away. close to the train and everything else in soho and sheung wan. super nice lounge area on the 4th floor. good value. fitness center very basic with treadmills and 20 lbs free weights.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

SHAM C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Expensive Room especially on last minute booking
Walking distance to Lan Kwai Fong
Walking distance towards Lan Kwai Fong which is the most happening place at night in HK. I went there for business purposes, hence this hotel is my 1st choice due to its location irregardless of the expensive price.
Reviewed December 01, 2012

Rob H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel, but small rooms
Customer service
Customer service is excellent, and it is in a good location. However the rooms are tiny, so pack a small bag or you wont be able to open it. It is clean and resoanable value for Hong Kong
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Joseph P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location at competitive prices
everything
i usually stay here when i come to hk. it's right near lan kwai fong but not double the price like other nice hotels there. it's about a 5 minute walk from lkf and central station and has a 24-hr 7-11 right on the corner. great for stumbling home to on a weekend night it doesn't have much you'd want as far as in-hotel bar or restaurant or cool lounge. but the rooms are comfortable and the location is great.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Sanny A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice Room, Good Location, but small
Close to MTR Station
LKF Hotel is in great location for the party goers, as there many bars and restaurants nearby, and always packed especially with foreigners and expats.The unique walk paths toward the bars and restaurants are good experience. Besides, hotel are located only few blocks or 5 minutes walk to MTR station, hotel room is small but unique in interior, friendly staff with great service. The only thing is the rate is in high side for the facilities provided.
Reviewed November 20, 2012