arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1125 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1125 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

9.3 SERGEY K.
Russia
November 01, 2012
Perfect location to feel real Hong Kong
Good location, nice view, perfect staff, nice rooms
Very clean and nice Chinese - styled rooms, friendly and very helpful staff, good location - 5 minutes walk from Sheung Wan and Soho area. The hotel building is easy to find even if you have been lost in the area - just look up.

6 Florian S.
Germany
October 30, 2012
Too small rooms
comfortable beds
Hotel in a good location, but the roms were really small.

6.7 Karan C.
India
October 29, 2012
Nice location
Location
its a nice boutique hotel - a bit pricy though..for less i can get better rooms...room decor very average and needs a revamping . bathrooms are nice ...advantage is its in soho and close to lan kwai fong a good place to crash but i would stay in island pacific or traders for less the price and a bigger better room....

6.3 Karan C.
India
October 29, 2012
Nice location
Location
its a nice boutique hotel - a bit pricy though..for less i can get better rooms...room decor very average and needs a revamping . bathrooms are nice ...advantage is its in soho and close to lan kwai fong a good place to crash but i would stay in island pacific or traders for less the price and a bigger better room....

7 Kwong L.
Canada
October 22, 2012
Great Location
Nice Hotel with reasonable room rate
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. I love it because the location is very good. It's convenience to go shopping, dinning & sight seeing. Although the room is small, the staffs there are friendly & helpful. I'm sure I'll choose this hotel for my next stay

6.7 Matthew D.
United Kingdom
October 17, 2012
Central location but small rooms
Close to nightlife
do not be confused by the name of the hotel which is not located in lan kwai fong but is on the lower part of aberdeen street which is a 10-15 minute walk from the actual lan kwai fong. rooms are small, but comfortable although you have to pay for wifi usage in the room which was slightly disappointing. it is centrally located so can walk to the mid-levels escalator in around 5mins which can take you into soho for dinner/drinks or can drop down a few streets to be at the tail end of shopping along queens road.

8.3 Chris B.
Canada
October 11, 2012
Great location and friendly staff
Clean, comfortable, and close to everything.
It was a great hotel for a weekend in Hong Kong, The room was small but clean and had a great view. All staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi worked great in the Breeze Cafe on the forth floor.

8 curt D.
United States
October 11, 2012
nice rooms- great service
we enjoyed the location- lots of food and things to see - easy access to mtr and mid level escalators
the location is great- quiet in the room at night- but close to nightlife. during the day it's easy to get to central piers, mtr and mid level escalators. staff was dialed, friendly and capable. room was nice- mt view- good size.

8 CYUNREN J.
Taiwan
October 10, 2012
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong
ok
ok. waiter and waitress are very nice here. they are very glad to answer each question. Every time when I call for room service, they always knock my door so quickly. I am truly happy to have two nights there.

9.7 Matthew S.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2012
Excelent location, friendly staff
Location and friendly staff
One night stay whilst on business. Excellent location, check in staff were friendly and efficient. Wonderful view from the 30th floor. Should have liked to stay longer. Close to Central for business, surrounded by a wide selection of F + B outlets to cater for all tastes. Did not try the hotel F + B outlets.