arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3179 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 NG T.
Singapore
September 10, 2014
Nil
Nil
Ok

8.3 Suan L.
Malaysia
September 10, 2014
Weekend getaway
Cleanliness,location,Staff
Check in late at 11pm and staff offer to upgrade my room. This place location was convenient. Near to shopping center,food and public transport.

8.7 Tuck Y.
Singapore
September 10, 2014
Deserves it's 5 star rating
Great facilities, good location and service
I was delayed getting in courtesy of Cathay Pacific - 14 hours delay so I only arrived on the morning of our next departure. I called the hotel and as it was pre-paid through Agoda, the hotel allowed me a late check out at 3 pm. We had a lunch meeting that day which we could not miss. The room was well appointed on the 23rd floor and spotless. The pool and gym were outstanding - did not have the chance to use them but decided to look at them to help decide whether I will stay there again. Location is great with a huge mall next door. Had lunch at the 2 Michelin Star Ming Court Restaurant in the hotel. Very average dim sum and great company and ambiance made up for it. Will stay there again.

10 Fiona L.
Singapore
September 09, 2014
Langham Mongkok Stay
Service, Location, Room
Perfect hotel if you have more budget. Service is perfect too.

6.3 Koh H.
Singapore
September 09, 2014
A unique hotel
Location /comfortable bed and pillows/ friendly staff
A pleasant one. Check in was fast and efficient.

9.7 Michelle L.
Singapore
September 08, 2014
Best
The room is clean and spacious. The staff are helpful and friendly. The location is convenient and accessible.
Fantastic!

5.7 kenji Y.
Malaysia
September 07, 2014
worst food
cleaness polite helpful
good

8 mark M.
Australia
September 05, 2014
Terrific Hotel in Bustling Mongkok
Location Staff and Amenities
Excellent as usual the friendly staff are very helpful.

7.3 TANG H.
Hong Kong
September 04, 2014
Everything is fine except check-in
location, amenities, food
Only had problem during checkin - they do not have a system to manage those people from nearby region to queue - very messy and I was bypassed by 2 groups of tourists; the total check-in time is like 20-25 minutes.

10 Tuen L.
Malaysia
September 03, 2014
Great service, fantastic comfortable room
Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms.
I was there with 2 adult children after 5 days in another hotel in the district of Shatin to attend my son's wedding. I was greeted by 2 lady staff asking me of my need, and after a brief wait was directed to the reception. One of the managers, Eric attended to me. It was 12 noon and regular check in time was 3pm. Since I will only be there for 2 days, I got an upgrade to the family suite when the 3-bed room I requested for was not ready and the manager told me he didn't want me to wait for another 3 hours but would like to see me settled in quickly. We were pleasantly surprised to be given a suite with 2 rooms, 1 master bed and 2 single ones. There was a toilet plus another with beautiful bath and shower facilities, laid with marble floors. The whole room had a modern feel to it. They had all the basic facilities, plus free wifi and other gadgets u wasn't familiar with. They even provide an umbrella for the guests! After 2 pleasant days there, I flew back to Australia. While on the plane, I realised that I had left behind 3 books, probably covered by the many plush pillows on the master bed. Upon checking phone on arrival, they had already sent me an email to inform me about that and also with detailed information on how I could retrieve them. I am very pleased at the way things are handled by the hotel. Their staff are mostly well trained, spoke good English and curteous. I highly recommend this hotel. It's located within short walking distance to the Mongkok mtr station connected through underground walkways, and right next to the Langham Place mall, closely linked by walkbridge at the Lobby level. There's plenty of food there and a supermarket at the lowest floor that also leads to the mtr station. It's also close to the famous Ladies' market. Generally, there's plenty of shopping and food in the area. It's very crowded though and being in HK, expect to walk a lot, and with no public seats to rest. The luxurious hotel room made up for all that...