arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3183 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3183 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8 Anthony L.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
Great hotel above shopping mall.
Convenient. Comfortable bed. Clean.
This is my first time staying here. The hotel looks new but rooms design looks old. Bed is comfortable. Just below is MTR station and big shopping mall. Lots of good restaurants around. Usual price for this hotel is very expensive. Only book when rate is reasonably cheap.

8.7 David L.
Indonesia
August 26, 2014
Need to stay in the newer rooms
New rooms were first class clean, comfortable, and big
Older rooms were not 5 star quality

8 Yong K.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Will stay in Langham Place Mongkok again
Great Location, Clean Room, Hotel link to Shopping Mall and Mtr
Langham Place hotel is strategically situated in Mongkok, the heart of Kowloon. The hotel is link to Langham Mall shopping centre and Mongkok MTR via an air con walkway. This is definitely a plus point especially during the summer hot weather. Just a stone throw away, you will find the famous ladies market, known as women's street that offers lots of shopping and dining opportunities. Our hotel rooms on level 28 offers stunning city and partial harbour view. Do check out their great gym, swimming pool and spa area. We asked the hotel reception for recommendation on good dim sum and they recommended us the Jasmine Garden, located on Langham Mall level 3. You must try their dim sum, really good and they offer discount at certain non-peak hours. The hotel stay would be perfect if not for the following areas that maybe overlooked by the hotel staff. Firstly, we booked 2 rooms and requested for connecting rooms with a large bed in one of the room. We were told one of the room come with large bed, but unfortunately both rooms are twin bed. As we were rushing off, we did not inform the front desk to change. Secondly, on the 2nd day of our stay the house keeping did not replenish our shower liquid and shampoo after making our rooms. We informed the house keeping lady and she happily replenishes it for us.

8.7 Ngoc V.
Australia
August 25, 2014
great location and awesome gym, swimming and spa !
love the swimming and spa on top floor. the hotel is in the heart of mongkok just a few mins walk to the lady market, sport wear street and local restaurants.
We booked for 4 nights. The bed was very comfortable and they also offer dvd player in the room. Free internet. Stagf waa friendly and helpful. The bathroom was nice and big. Overall the hotel provided all the essential to make you feel like home.

9.3 Chan C.
Macau
August 25, 2014
Excellent
Good Location, Good Swim pool and nice spa

9.3 Bernt N.
Norway
August 23, 2014
Great for families
Extra options to cater for children and good location.
Good service from staff. Room was very clean and well maintained. Great location with connection to shopping centre from lobby

8.7 Sijie W.
Singapore
August 22, 2014
super good location hotel
location, comfort, room size
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel because of the comfort of the room and also the location. it is just situated above the mongkok mtr station and below has a wide variety of food stalls and shops. nearby also has the night markets. however i found the room very cold..too cold for comfort.

7.7 Robert S.
Germany
August 22, 2014
Mongkok rocks
Central location, clean and good breakfast buffet
Great location with the subway station just under the building. Also good for all the Mongkok shopping areas. Very good breakfast buffet. Nice and clean rooms. Expensive but that's HK. Good transport hub.

9.7 Rao Z.
China
August 19, 2014
Good Hotel
Location,Clean,service

8.3 ANDREAS S.
Singapore
August 18, 2014
Great Location in MongKok - HK
Location, comfort, facility
As a business traveler, comfort and convenience is very important. Langham Place Mongkok Hotel provide exactly what i need. The hotel is located near a shopping center - Langham Place Shopping Mall where shopping and food can be found easily. I requested to stay on a high floor and the view from the room was great. Sun rise can be seen from the room window. Overall the stay was great.