arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3187 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3187 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

9 Tok H.
Singapore
July 10, 2014
We are glad we chose a 95% all inclusive hotel.
Close vicinity to shopping & eateries. Extremely we'll trained staffs from front desk to housekeeping. Nice view of HK all round.
As mentioned above, 95% good. However 3 downside - 1. We had a 2 yr old with us who did not react well when we mixed boiled water to his milk powder. He vomited & had diarrhea since day 2 & ran a fever of 39.8 degree. Not blaming on the water source but do look into a baby friendly provision on water source advise. 2. Because he vomited on the bed sheet, quilt & cover, bedding, we had to call for room service on day 3 to do a change out. Staff who served arrived in short notice but because he had rubber gloves on, he was not able or did not bother to feel for other wet areas & simply left after being told which to be changed. More attentiveness will be good cos we end up with a quilt & cover that was not changed & still wet. 3. It was here that we realized the same quilt & cover that we accidentally stained with berry vomit our baby threw up on on day 2 was not changed but merely flipped side. Not very attentive here.

6.3 Jennifer L.
Philippines
July 08, 2014
Overall it was a pleasant stay. wifi is reliable
Comfortable Nice Clean

8.7 Jack I.
Indonesia
July 08, 2014
nice location with modern facilities
good access to MTR, next to shopping area and nice modern chinese arts as decor
When I walked in, I was pleasantly surprised to see the decoration of chinese modern arts being the central theme at this hotel, normally we were shown the old traditional red decor. The hotel is in the busy shopping area of Mongkok where most of the shoppers are likely young and local people,there is a mall next to the hotel if we do not have time to stroll the shopping street around Nathan and Argyle road. there are also plenty eateries around those streets. The MTR Mongkok is accessible from hotel via the Mall which is very convinient. The hotel room is well maintained, and I liked the air condition which is cold throughtout the nite, also the smart phone with voice that helps you arrange things (instead of asking you to dial certain phone), I asked where I can buy Scotch-tape, and she sent the house-keeping with the tape to my room and I can use the tape free of charge, that was very impressive and helpful. The little problem I encounter was the porter was late to pick up my luggage from room during check-out, the smart-phone girl again helped out by asking me to just leave the luggage in my room and I could go and do my things, she assured me that when I came back, the luggage will be waiting for meat Logitix, which was true. I shall come back to stay again when i visit hongkong

9.3 ALAN T.
Singapore
July 05, 2014
Above MTR station
close to MTR, near to Ladies Street, Cozy
located just above the MTR, We have stayed here 2 times and were very happy with it. We got upgraded to a better and bigger room and the view was good! Will come back again.

8.3 Choi K.
Portugal
July 04, 2014
Comfortable stay
Convenient, excellent staffs, nice swimming facilities
My family and I will surely stay in Langham again

9.7 Zamakhsyari R.
Malaysia
July 03, 2014
Remains the best option for my Mongkok stay
Location, great service, luxury setting
Great and had an awesome time as always .Was upgraded to better room due to availability . I love the access it has to mall and the attentiveness of the staffs .Taxi to airport express and takes less than 30mins from hotel to airport , plus if you using Cathay Pacific train station check in is available .

9 Michelle K.
Singapore
July 02, 2014
Good, worth for money and convenient location
Cleanliness, Conveient location and Helpful & friendly staffs
I recommended my boss & book on behalf for him. His feedback is, fantastic, nice, convenient local to easy access to anywhere.

8.7 Alexander S.
Singapore
July 01, 2014
Great location,convenient for shopping and food
Location location location
Hotel is extremely central and convenient to get about around Kowloon and Hong Kong area. Hotel is connected to Langham Place mall through a covered passage and the mall has plenty of nice restaurants and food court and not to mention plenty of shops catering to all. The Mongkok area is also teemed with shops catering to all cheap and pricey! Plenty to do around and at the basement the MTR will get you anywhere in. Hong Kong to begin your adventure in this amazing metropolitan. The hotel is well equipped with good gym and spa and pool. The Chinese restaurant is a Michelin Star awarded restaurant. The breakfast spread is sumptuous . I always return here whenever I travel to Hong Kong.

8 Nurliza I.
Singapore
July 01, 2014
Thumbs up to Langham Place!
Central location - near to Langham Mall and Mongkok MTR, friendly and helpful staff, and decent and clean room
Awesome stay. Central location, near to Langham Mall and Mongkok MTR, friendly and helpful staff, and decent and clean room. We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had stayed longer!

9 Andy K.
Singapore
July 01, 2014
We enjoyed the stay very much
The staff go out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay for us. The 24 hour gym and the spa facilities
It was great