arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Erwin T.
Philippines
April 15, 2014
Tiring yet Exciting
Location, Service, Staff
I have read good reviews about this hotel and expected it to be nice, same reason why i chose to stay here on our first day at Hong Kong...but i was wrong Langham was not nice..it was a GREAT HOTEL with great location, nice room and very friendly, helpful and service oriented staff...i had been to many hotels and was impressed but Langham has exceeded them all..including the most expensive one... Truly, service is a great...great factor in pleasing guest... We will surely stay in Langham once we decided to come back in Hong Kong..this time much longer!!! Two thumbs up!!!

Michael L.
United States
April 12, 2014
Great conference location
Location, staff, facilities
It was a horrible, stormy week, but the hotel was connected to so many indoor areas I barely noticed. Room was great, as was conference experience.

Boon K.
Singapore
April 07, 2014
Great Location
Above shopping mall
We chose this hotel for the superb location, almost need not travel far for shopping as there's a huge mall(13 stories) just next to the hotel. It's connected to the mall and the MTR.

MARIA S.
Indonesia
April 06, 2014
Great stay as usual
Location, nearby food, speedy internet
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. It's always been good for me. No issues at all. Love the central location too.

MARIA S.
Indonesia
April 06, 2014
Good stay overall. No complains.
Location, staff language skills, speedy internet
Good overall. I enjoyed it.

Cynthia E.
United States
April 05, 2014
Good Conference, good hotel
efficient, great conference facilities, good service
This is my second time for a conference at the Langham and I found it to be a wonderful place to hold a business conference. The rooms were spacious and the breaks were well staffed. The food was good both at breakfast and during the breaks. Overall it was a good experience.

Yinxiu C.
Singapore
April 04, 2014
Great location and comfortable rooms!
Great location, comfortable rooms and attentive staff
Anyone who heard of Langham will know that it is a 5* hotel, so I shall not go into the details of how awesome the rooms are. It has to be noted that the location was fantastic as it was directly linked to a shopping centre and to Mongkok MTR station. It is also located near Nathan Road and many shopping and food areas nearby. We booked this hotel at the last minute through Agoda at the hotel lobby. The staff, Johnny, that attended to us was fantastic! He noticed that one of us was not feeling well, and he personally ensured that our room was ready for check-in as soon as possible so that we could rest. He followed us through our stay, checking and making sure we were comfortable. He even wrote us a personal thank-you note for staying at Langham when we were checking out. Definitely coming back here when the budget allows! :)

Yeak W.
United States
April 03, 2014
Comfortable
Cleanness, convenience , location
Enjoyable. The room is clean and kind of big, just like most of the hotel rooms in the United States . Location is good. Right near to subway, lady market street, street markets. International menu and local eateries are all within walking distance. You can take an airport express bus A21 almost at the hotel door step. It takes about one hour.

eunice C.
Singapore
April 03, 2014
close to MTR , shopping , lots of comfort
location , good rest , relax
check in was good, refresh towels was given, (though he did not notice that we were perspiring) , rooms was a real comfort , check in staff was friendly, as well as the courier staff. location was the best. will be back for sure

WANG P.
Taiwan
March 27, 2014
ok but not perfect
location, above shopping mall and mtr
I invited my family-in-law to visit hong kong and booked the room two months ago and the room in the package is medium type and including breakfast. But my mom-in-law said the room is a bit obsolete and the breakfast (specially the bread) is not so fresh. I booked Langham because I saw a Langham hotel next to Xin Tian Di in shanghai when I was in Shanghai. Another thing is about price. I booked almost 45 days before the trip and I thought I could get an early bird price, but then when I rechecked the price two weeks before the trip I found the price is 80% cheaper. Maybe it's because of low-peak season, but at least I deserve a room upgrade or something, but nothing happened. The brand gave me positive impression but after my in-laws responded to me with their commons I am kinda disappointing.