arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 3217 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3217 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.0

patrick W.
Canada
October 15, 2013
very clean and promixity to shopping
clean, comfortable and close to shopping
if you are a shopper, this hotel is very close to suit your need and lots of local restaurants around

Yanting B.
Singapore
October 14, 2013
Friendly staff and comfortable place to stay.
Comfy bed, clean and tidy room
My place with Langham was great and i will definitely recommend to my friends for their next visit.

Siew W.
Singapore
October 13, 2013
good location for shopping but can be very noisy
attentive staff, fast check-in/out, location
this is the 3rd time i stayed in this hotel. last december i had a good experience but this time, a little disappointed when i got into my room to find the room very small and the working area was separated from the bed and tv by the cupboard. maybe this was the corner unit. i was also not very happy with the internet where i have clearly booked the hotel with free wifi but apparently did not get this info to the hotel. luckily the hotel staff were so kind to give me a complimentary wifi in the room but the excess was so limited that i could not work properly, i think some sites were being blocked by their inhouse it. this hotel was connected to a big shopping mall that makes this hotel so convenient for shoppers and dining. was told that the chinese restaurant in the hotel is famous but i did not get to try it as they were fully booked most time. very busy and noisy hotel because of the crowds and shoppers. transport was easy as the mtr station is just underneath the hotel...

Ann N.
United States
October 11, 2013
Lively, clean, great service
Trio place had large beds, nice pool, located near MRT, mall and restaurants
We enjoyed our stay, comfortable room, inviting pool on rooftop, located next to mall and MRT.

Annie L.
Hong Kong
October 09, 2013
Oasis of a home after a full day of shopping
Friendly staff, design and location is fantastic
It exceeded my expectations! very courteous and friendly staff.

Michelle W.
Singapore
October 08, 2013
clean rm and great location
location. near mtr and walking distance to ladies market

Virginia C.
United States
October 07, 2013
Beautiful hotel in busy central Hong Kong
Convenience, attentitive staff, gorgeous views
First timer in Hong Kong and the langham was the perfect hotel. Transit is conveniently located on lower levels, hotel is attached to a fabulous shopping mall with food court and Starbucks. The staff is so attentive without being too pushy or invasive. You could change currency in the lobby, there is free wifi, there is a nice restaurant in the lobby of the hotel, the rooftop pool has gorgeous views.. The list goes on. I had to get to china for wedding in Guangzhou and the staff was able to book a train ticket for me through their travel agent in the lobby. They suggested I buy my return train ticket elsewhere to save some money. They are awesome!! I even got a daily newspaper delivered to me every morning.

CHI C.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2013
Nice hotel
Clean room, comfortable bed and nice staff
Fast check in with nice staff. Need about HKD 200 to upgrade the room so I didn't do so. Room is quite large with DVD player which I enjoyed a film during my stay. Comfortable queen-sized bed. Large and clean bath room. View from the room slightly obscured by Langham place. Good shopping nearby and nice food. Overall quite good!!!!

Alexander S.
Singapore
October 03, 2013
Great location for a hotel!
Location, MTR connection, shopping
Had a very pleasant stay as always. The rooms were comfortable and relaxing. High floors and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. Gym was very well equipped. The breakfast spread was great. The location tops it all as the hotel is connected to the Langham Place mall and cineplexes. There are many restaurants there. In the surrounding area there is lots to do and shop. It is near the famous women's street. There are also plenty of restaurants of all classes and cuisines. The Mongkok MTR station is just below the hotel and there is also a minibus terminus below the hotel. With these you are connected to almost anywhere in the great city of Hong Kong!

Candy T.
Malaysia
October 03, 2013
Comfortable but small.
Great location, clean rooms, easy access to MRT
My cousin previously stayed at Langham Place and each room was given a SIM card with data plan. However, when I requested for the service, the staff advised me that there was no such thing. I would have been fine with a "the service has been discontinued" but to say that there was "no such thing" was simply accusing me or my cousin of lying or being misinformed. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay with easy access to shopping, food and the MRT station. My only other issue is the lack of a free shuttle service from Kowloon Station which some other hotels have.